We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband I found the hotel staff polite, the room very clean, beds comfortable. It is quiet and pleasant. Wednesday nights there is a complimentary wine and appetizer evening from 4 to 6 I believe. Breakfast was good and a bonus is Branagen's restaurant located next door.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spartan1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your most recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We always choose this motel for our weekend "get-away" experiences close to home. They have this "awesome" Jacuzzi suite that has two attached rooms. The first is a beautiful living, entertaining area with a large flat screen TV, comfortable chairs and couch, refrigerator and microwave. There is also a handy counter to make snacks and beverages on (with it's own sink). The table in this room can easily sit eight. The next room contained a very comfortable king size bed (with at least five wonderful pillows of different levels of firmness), a large whirlpool, a bathroom, an additional sink beside the whirlpool, another large flat screen TV and additional comfortable seating. We have yet to turn on the televisions! We always bring our own CD player for music to listen to while enjoying the whirlpool. Lighting was adequate and there was plenty of electric outlets to charge our various electronic devices. The WI-fi was better than average. The free breakfast was wonderful. The staff are always welcoming and willing to accommodate any of our requests (like extra towels for that awesome Jacuzzi!) Bennigan's Restaurant just happens to be attached to this motel. How awesome is it that "my" favorite restaurant is just a few steps away from my whirlpool room! We can drive a lot farther to other destinations, but we have discovered this incredible get away just an hour from home!

Room Tip: We always get a Jacuzzi room and have never been disappointed. The Jacuzzi "suite" is not...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

It's wonderful to hear you have been staying with us for such a long time and that we have consistently been able to provide you with great accommodations and service! We want to know if there is anything we can do to improve and certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very nice accommodations. Clean and quiet. Free breakfast. Meeting rooms and restaurant on premises. Swimming pool and rooms overlooking courtyard. Golf course and casino nearby. One mile off of freeway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us as well as others. We truly value your opinion. If there is anything we can do to improve your stay in the future, please let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nice place to stay. The suite we had was very roomy and clean. The staff was very friendly. The only issue was the breakfast. The eggs were cold and watery. I would stay there again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and very much appreciate the feedback. We will be sure to focus on that area, and I can assure you by the time you return, we will have improved in that area. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A friend and I stayed here because we went to a concert at Soaring Eagle Casino. I booked it online less than two hours before we showed up because it was one of the few (nicer) hotels with rooms still available. I was impressed. The room was nice and clean. We were in the corner room at the front of the building, however there wasn't any noticeable people noise. The room included a fridge and microwave, which I don't recall being mentioned on their website, so that was a nice surprise. The beds were comfortable and came with firm and soft pillows. The bathroom was nicely decorated as well. I would definitely consider this hotel to be up to date. My only suggestion would be that the room have a safe. My friend left her purse in the room when we went to the casino and there was no place to lock it up.

The hotel had a free breakfast as well. We had eggs, sausage, OJ, donuts and yogurt. They also had cereal, coffee, milk and stuff for waffles. The free breakfast was one of the things that made me choose this hotel, and I would say it was worth it. The set up though was really crowded, with no set starting point. There was no "flow" of things because there were plates in three different spots. Some sort of line would have kept things a little more orderly.

A few minor things others might be concerned about, though they didn't detract from my stay:

The beds are pillowtop mattresses, however the sheets are not made for them. The sheets don't fully cover the mattress, so you can see that the mattress is dirty. I suspect it is from others rubbing up against it when getting in to bed. Makes sense.

There was some mold on the ceiling above the showerhead, but nothing major.

There was a clacking noise that we heard whenever we were in the room. My friend finally figured out the next morning that it was a washing machine or dryer, likely on the floor above us. I didn't notice it until she pointed it out, so it isn't highly noticeable. We slept with the fan on so when we were actually in the room for its intended purpose, we heard nothing. We didn't turn on the tv, but I think if you had that on, it would drown out the noise as well.

Overall, the minor issues I noted are just that - minor. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kval07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Your feedback is truly valued. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are always trying to improve our product and service, and we are able to do that with the feedback we receive from our guests. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay but disappointing to hear there were a few minor issues. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a problem free stay. We will look into the items you had mentioned and work towards improving. We look forward to your return to Mt. Pleasant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a roomy clean updated suite. The bed was very comfortable and the fold out couch was even pretty good. It was a little expensive. Service was OK. Seems to be a hotel for recreation not working--I asked at the front desk about a place to work while my family was asleep, and was directed to 2 computers in a hallway where teenagers were playing online games. But it is adjacent to the Central Michigan University stadium. We usually stay at the Hampton Inn in Mt. Pleasant and this hotel and breakfast were nicer and there are more room size options.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nova81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I do apologize that our business center did not meet your needs and that you did not have a private area to work. It is our goal to provide our guests with anything they need. We will look into options for a more private work area for future business travelers. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The rooms are ok and clean in this small hotel. There are restaurants across the street and attached to the hotel which is very convenient. The management is putting in the extra effort. The conference facilities were good, the breakfast was better than expected, and the manager hosted his own cocktail hour each afternoon which wasn't much, but you could tell they were trying hard with their budget. Very well run establishment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy everything that our hotel has to offer and that our accommodations met your needs. We do try to provide our guests with as many "extras" as possible. Our goal is to make your stay as enjoyable as possible! Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
480 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
3.2 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2424 S Mission St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-4431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £74 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the comfort and convenience of the Mt Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center! Centrally located in Michigan, just off US-127 and on the campus of Central Michigan University, The Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center is minutes from local corporations, award winning golf courses and Soaring Eagle Casino, there is plenty to do for work or play. Locally owned and operated by LaBelle Management, the Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center offers 138 newly renovated deluxe guest rooms including 36 suites and a full service conference center that accommodates up to 550 guests. Recently engaged? Let our on-site wedding coordinator help plan the wedding and reception of your dreams! From start to finish, our staff will take care of every detail. You name it, we do it! Our catering team would be happy to put together a custom menu for your corporate or social gathering. With a full experienced culinary team on-site, we are able to accommodate any menu requests. The staff and management look forward to welcoming you to our hotel and will make sure that your stay is an exceptional one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing