We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changes to be made”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Their handicapped room has hardly any room for wheelchairs or walkers
because of a king sized bed in the room. No handicapped person needs a king size bed. A queen size would be adequate. There is no room for a chair with an ottoman, which I need to elevate my feet. The bench in the hallway was a hindrance to my wheelchair. Needs to be eleminated.
The employees were all very nice and friendly and the room was clean and the bathroom was fine. With that bed in there I had to brush by my clothes hanging up, nearly knocking them off the hangers. I plan to stay there again if these changes are made. We come up there every year for two reunions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

better water pressure and signs to help other occupants to remember to speak quieter in halls and even in their rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were in town for a concert at Soaring Eagle. Booked the room several months in advance. Check in was easy and the staff was very helpful and personable. The room was small and somewhat cramped because of the so called "two person jacuzzi tub." I guess two children would count as two people, but unless you're one of those anorexic models, this is NOT a two person tub. Found hairs on the blanket and bed spread and the toilet has water stains. Water pressure was poor and although most of the hotel is fairly clean, it could really use an update. We used just the fan to cool the room because the air conditioner was LOUD, especially when it cycled. Surprisingly we found the place fairly quiet, when one considers that many of the patrons were in town for a girls basketball camp. Bed was comfortable and as we stated before, the staff was very helpful. Place needs an update; cleaning staff needs to pay closer attention to detail; and the price was high considering the size of the room and the so called "two person jacuzzi tub." When we return to Mount Pleasant, we'll stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mongoose1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

great value. easy to make reservations and changes. friendly, competent staff. quiet hotel. comfortable rooms. we would definately return if staying in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Our room was clean, and the staff was very friendly and professional. The continental breakfast was also very good. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.7 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
153 reviews
3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#1 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt. Pleasant

Address: 2323 S Mission St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-4432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £48 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt. Pleasant 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Super 8 Mount Pleasant
Super Eight Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Super Eight
Mount Pleasant Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing