We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PLEASE DO NOT STAY AT THE SUPER 8 IN MT. PLEASANT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PLEASE DO NOT STAY AT THE SUPER 8 IN MT. PLEASANT”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

My car windows were broken out and I was 5 spots from the front doors. Manager Becky spoke down to me and was rude. Refunded 1 night even though it cost much more then that to replace my windows. I told Becky I do not have glass coverage and Becky and Super 8 corporate told me I should have bought it and they could not do anything. My car is 10 years old and do not have full coverage. Rooms are dirty and old. breakfast was old bagels and donuts. Please learn from my mistake. This caused me financial harm and great stress over this stay. No cameras in parking lot or hotel except for front desk. You and your family are not safe there and management does not care.

DO NOT STAY AT THE SUPER 8 in MT. PLEASANT. PLEASE

Room Tip: Rooms are dirty and managers are rude. You are not safe there. Please do not stay at the Super 8 in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanks T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky Z, General Manager at Super 8 Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I value all my guests and want to insure customer safety and satisfaction. We really don't have a problem with vandalism here at Super 8. I am the General Manager of the property and I personally work with this guest on this unfortunate issue. I went above and beyond to make sure his needs was taken care. I want to apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. Sincerely Becky Z
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    219
    150
    40
    27
See reviews for
228
165
47
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Good, clean fair value for the money. Breakfast area capacity is quite small given the number of rooms in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us here at the Super 8 in Mt. Pleasant, MI. I will share with our staff that you enjoyed your room during your stay here. We look for to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michgan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Awesome Stay - Great Service and Very Nice Staff - Will stay again - Very close to many restaurants, shopping, and Soaring Eagle Casino

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michiganhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your tip to Mt. Pleasant. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.7 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
3.0 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#6 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt. Pleasant

Property: Super 8 Mt. Pleasant
Address: 2323 S Mission St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-4432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt. Pleasant 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Super 8 Mount Pleasant
Super Eight Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Super Eight
Mount Pleasant Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing