We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    229
    155
    41
    29
See reviews for
239
170
49
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times while visiting my kids at CMU. The staff is always friendly, the rooms always clean, the continental breakfast is always good and I love the Dewey Egberts coffee. Mt. Pleasant is a small town so its close to everything, the university, shopping and restaurants. Great place. I highly recommend it and will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our stay at the super 8 hotel in Mt Pleasant MI. was a great experience. From the time that we made the reservations we encountered great customer service. Once again, when we checked in we were greeted with outstanding friendly people at the front desk. The rooms were clean and the morning breakfast was good. The location is perfect for anything you need. The head of housekeeping was super nice and the general manager was great, we hugged as we said good bye. We will definitely be back, we've already made our reservations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLRatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for sharing about your stay with us here. I'm glad we were able to meet all your expectations. We are in a great location here in town weather its the campus of CMU your looking for or shopping and dinner you'll find we are located close to all. I will make sure to share this with our staff they enjoy hearing from our guests. We look forward to your future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My car windows were broken out and I was 5 spots from the front doors. Manager Becky spoke down to me and was rude. Refunded 1 night even though it cost much more then that to replace my windows. I told Becky I do not have glass coverage and Becky and Super 8 corporate told me I should have bought it and they could not do anything. My car is 10 years old and do not have full coverage. Rooms are dirty and old. breakfast was old bagels and donuts. Please learn from my mistake. This caused me financial harm and great stress over this stay. No cameras in parking lot or hotel except for front desk. You and your family are not safe there and management does not care.

DO NOT STAY AT THE SUPER 8 in MT. PLEASANT. PLEASE

Room Tip: Rooms are dirty and managers are rude. You are not safe there. Please do not stay at the Super 8 in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanks T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky Z, General Manager at Super 8 Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I value all my guests and want to insure customer safety and satisfaction. We really don't have a problem with vandalism here at Super 8. I am the General Manager of the property and I personally work with this guest on this unfortunate issue. I went above and beyond to make sure his needs was taken care. I want to apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. Sincerely Becky Z
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Good, clean fair value for the money. Breakfast area capacity is quite small given the number of rooms in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us here at the Super 8 in Mt. Pleasant, MI. I will share with our staff that you enjoyed your room during your stay here. We look for to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.7 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
140 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
459 reviews
3.0 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#5 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt. Pleasant

Property: Super 8 Mt. Pleasant
Address: 2323 S Mission St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-4432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt. Pleasant 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Super 8 Mount Pleasant
Super Eight Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Super Eight
Mount Pleasant Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing