We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Facility is very clean and the staff are outstanding! I prefer a little more "cush" in my bed, and this bed was a little stiff (I was bummed, as this hasn't happened in the past!) If not for that it would have been 5 stars!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TravelinZiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you so much for sharing how your stay was with us. I am pleased that you are a return guest and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

Easy access ....just off the main highway. Restaurants of all sort close by. Well lit parking. Greeted with a smile EVERY time we passed the front desk. Appreciate the clean and spotless workout room and heated pool. Standard free Hampton Breakfast available but IHOP is next door if you want a more robust (caloric) morning meal.

Room Tip: Pool on first floor and may want to choose room with that in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbST_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with our Trip Advisor friends! My team was thrilled to read your comments and we hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was pleasantly surprized when I opened the door and there was a hot tub in the room. And enough hot water to fill it up!! I so needed that! The bed was the most comfortable bed I've slept in besides my very own. I wish all hotels were like this one!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

We are so glad you were pleased with your surprise. Sometimes we like to surprise our guests with free upgrades and I am glad we did this for you. I love our beds as well and I glad you had a peaceful rest. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel is very, very clean and safe. The staff is friendly and the site is well-maintained. I felt comfortable staying here. There was no restaurant but IHOP was right next door and offered a 20 percent discount to hotel guests. The IHOP was clean, the staff was very nice and it served decent food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. It is good to see that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your comments to IHOP as well. They truly do have a great team over there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

not a lot of options in Mt. Pleasant. the hampton inn is a well run, comfortable place. staff is friendly and efficient. check in was quick and person at the desk was helpful. room was large, clean and very comfortable. might also mention very quiet. good place to get some work done as well as relax.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for chooses our hotel to stay at while visiting Mt. Pleasant. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again during your next visit to Mt. Pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The staff of this hotel are very sensitive to the needs of business travelers and very desirous to be helpful to make the visit a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I have stayed at the hotel many times and have seen the same consistent service each time. This is a very good hotel to choose.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Consistency is something that is very important to us and it means so much when our return guests can see that! Thank you for letting us know and we will see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here for three nights spaced over the course of a week in August 2013 and found the service and cleanliness very good each time. We stayed on the 3rd floor, so there wasn't any noise and the room was clean and the beds comfortable. The hotel lobby has a nice décor and there was plenty of room for the breakfast crowd. The desk service was friendly and professional. The pool area was unfortunately over taken with a few folks that brought in food and drinks and spread it about, which was distasteful to us and eliminated it for our use. It was clearly against the 'pool rules' posted on the wall in large print. When I brought it to the attention of the desk personnel they did head off in the direction of the pool to see about it.
We would definitely stay here again when visiting the area in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cavalierfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I have shared your kind words with our team and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
150 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant

Address: 5205 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £75 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Mount Pleasant, Michigan, a college town offering unique shops, fun and adventures. Stay at our Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant hotel, located just minutes from golf courses, gaming and cultural attractions. Play table games, slot machines or bingo at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, only one mile from our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel. Explore the American Indian museum that houses the history of the Chippewa tribe at Ziibiwing Cultural Center. Stroll the campus of Central Michigan University—one of the nation's 100 largest public universities, or practice your swing at one of 15 championship golf courses near our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel.Feel at home in a comfy guest room or accessible room. Work easily with free high-speed internet access, a work desk and adjustable lamp. Work from your bed using your lap desk or watch an in-room movie on your 37-inch LCD television while lounging on duvet covers. In the morning, make yourself a cup of coffee using the in-room coffeemaker and enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're running late, we'd like you to join us for breakfast. We offer a quick, healthy breakfast and a bottle of water — all conveniently packed in our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn
Mt Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing