We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Mt. Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chippewa Motel(Mount Pleasant)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort(Mount Pleasant)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
290
152
57
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
152
57
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanroom keywould stay here againfresh fruitin towna great place to stayfront desk staffbreakfast barstaff was friendlyconvenient locationsoaring eagle casinohot tubvery nice hotelcentral michigan universitysaturday nightnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the Hampton Inn in Mount Pleasant. Our reservation was literally last minute - transferred from Soaring Eagle Resort. We were in town one night for business but I could not possibly stay at the other resort. This hotel has been renovated within the past 5 years & was quite comfortable. The staff at the front desk was very polite & nice. My only complaint is that the rooms are really smoky for non-smoking rooms. I can not review the pool nor the gym, however, arriving late last night I found it odd that the hallways on both floors were sweltering and humid. Not a big deal but just not sure what that would be due to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AFoodieDMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate it and hope you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Everyone at the hotel was super nice and I think they all interacted with our 3 & 5 yr old. We had a very nice trip everything was was clean. We loved the pool and the outside court yard. I was happy and surprised that there was a free washer and dryer that worked so well with small children. We most definitely will be back!

Room Tip: We loved the lower floor close to the pool
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay! Our team truly enjoyed watching your young ones sing and dance throughout the hotel! We look forward to your return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Mt. Pleasant was a halfway point to my destination so I chose this Hampton Inn based on Trip Advisor reviews. Check in was friendly and quick. Room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet and relaxing. Soaring Eagle casino is very close by. I've always been quick to book a Holiday Inn, but after staying at this Hampton Inn, I will also consider staying at another.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DC-ChiTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant Michigan for your stay! We are so happy you stayed with us and look forward to you making the Hampton Brand part of your travels in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our stay started off on the wrong foot. There was a flood in laundry room that caused hallways to be wet on all floors. Blowers were set up to dry the carpeting, but this also caused debris to land on carpet. Our check in was awkward/uncomfortable due to an upset/irate guest and the desk staff were visibly flustered when finally checking us in. It did get better as our room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was good, too - especially the make-your-own waffles. Needless to say, we would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We appreciate your patience and your kind words about the later part of your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My girlfriend and I came up for the 4th of July fireworks at Soaring Eagle Casino. The Hampton was a great place to stay, as it was close to the casino yet far enough away that the atmosphere was quiet. The service was great and check in/out was a breeze (less than five minutes).The room was well taken care of, and the whirlpool tub felt amazing! Our overall experience was great and we are definitely looking forward to staying at the Hampton again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We hope you enjoyed the show! Thank you for staying with us, we hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews