We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean Fairfield Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We often stay at Marriott hotels since my husband is a Platinum member due to much travel for business. This Fairfield Inn was average for the chain. The rooms were clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. A pleasant, no frills stay.

Room Tip: The "suites" were a slightly larger room with a pull out couch. Not exactly my definition...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaLC, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide future guests with this review. I’m happy to have read that you were satisfied with our guest rooms and that our staff was “extremely helpful and friendly.” We strive to wow each and every guest. As a frequent guest of Marriott brand hotels I would also like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. Additionally, I hope that you’ll return and I’ll get the opportunity to meet you and your husband in person. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

This was a very nice property, centrally located in Mount Pleasant right by nice shopping and Central Michigan University. The staff was wonderful and very attentive to the guest. The rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast bar was great! I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaLC, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Leah,
Thank you so much for the kind words. Our team was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location idea. Please let me know when you will be returning, I would love to meet you and welcome you back to Mount Pleasant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Stayed here two nights for business. It was a decent stay, with comfortable rooms, responsive air and heater, and a very good variety for breakfast. The bed was average, with a moderately firm mattress topper. There were several pillows foe the king size bed, with a variety of firmness.....it seemed to be good planning for all types of preferences. The front staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaLC, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Myself and my staff were very happy with what you had to say. We try to make each and every guest stay as enjoyable as possible; I’m pleased to have heard that we seemed to have been successful in this regard.

Thank you once again for your time and we look forward to seeing you back in Mount Pleasant again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My family had to stay over in Mt Pleasant for a basketball tournament. The hotel was booked, but surprisingly, it seemed quiet. We were on the first floor and it didn't hear a lot of noise at all. The pool is very small, hardly enough room for the kids to even swim, let alone the adults. The hot tub was nasty (could be because of those using it)...the maintenance staff was scrubbing it down Sunday morning. I am glad I wouldn't let my daughter play in the hot tub and all the "bubbles"...ew. The breakfast was good, though we had to wait 15 minutes for the ONE person to refill everything. Since we were told the hotel was sold out, you would think they would hire an additional staff member for Sunday morning breakfast. But, the breakfast was good, when we were finally able to eat it. The staff was wonderful and friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familytravels8799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaLC, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I’m glad to hear (but not surprised) that our hotel was adequately quiet, we try our very best address any and every issue before it becomes an issue. I do however apologize that you found our pool to be too small (24’ x 16’ 6” and 4’ deep at its deepest). As well, I apologize that you felt the hot tub wasn’t up to your cleanliness standards. If it wasn’t up to your standards, I assure you, it’s not up to ours. We monitor the levels of both the pool and the spa multiple times a day, as well we completely drain and scrub the spa on a regular weekly basis. Please know that I have also addressed the staffing issue that you encountered during breakfast to better serve all the guests. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed here in late August for business with CMU. It is located real close to the football stadium. So close that on busy gamedays, people park there to tailgait. My stay was great.

The beds were nice and the room was averaged sized. Bathrooms were clean and the water pressure in the shower was good. Upon arrival, my sheets were clean and the internet service was great.

The continental breakfast was fine. No eggs, but cereals, coffee, juice, and other simple foods were fine for me. Plenty of free parking as well.

I was disappointed that the pool was not fixed throughout my stay there. It would have been nice to dip in it after a workday. I was also ticked that the cleaning lady did not clean my room, because an iPad was left on my bed and she was not allowed to move it. I thought that was weird. I can understand not making the bed, but nothing else was cleaned. I always left a tip for housekeepers and except for this one.

I didn't let that ruin the stay. I would stay here again if I had to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReezieTerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaLC, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write this review. My staff was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us last year (I wouldn’t mind a little August weather right about now)! With a great location close to campus and local business but away from the noise and traffic it’s hard to beat the Fairfield Inn & Suites. Rest assured we maintain a strict ‘guests only’ policy when it comes to our parking lot which restricts potential tailgating (unless they’re guests).

Additionally, we hold ourselves to an extremely high standard, I’m glad that you had the opportunity to witness this first hand. As a guest, you are our number one priority. So with that, cleanliness is essential. We go above and beyond to ensure that everything is perfect for you for the duration of your stay.

As well, I’m very sorry to hear that you were unable to swim in our pool. Our pool is rarely closed, so it’s unfortunate that it just happened to be during your stay. As well, I’m not sure of the circumstances by which your room was not cleaned to your and our standards. I’m sorry for any inconvenience that it may have caused. We do make it a priority to leave personal items alone; there is no excuse for not cleaning everything else however. I promise you, this is not our policy and it should never happen.

Thank you once again and I greatly look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I travel quite frequently for both business and for pleasure with my family. I generally prefer to stay at Marriott properties and THIS Fairfield is the reason why. With so much time spent on the road, I tend to see trends; decent service, nice staff and clean rooms. However, the Fairfield in Mount Pleasant makes it very apparent that their guests are their main priority. I was blown away, honestly. Here's why: upon check-in I was greeted by a very nice hostess who quickly and efficiently check me in while making it a point to get to know my needs while being in town. She even went as far as to provided me with directions to my business meeting the following morning. Something that I was capable of, but it saved me time and effort. She also informed me of a 'breakfast to-go' option that was ideal (since I was leaving the property before regular breakfast hours). The room itself was modern and very well maintained. The personalized house keeper cards were a nice touch, thank you. As well, I thoroughly enjoyed the HD flat screen TV in my room and thanks to the comfortable bed and luxury pillows, I slept better than I have in months. In fact, I don't think I've slept that well since I moved out of my parents basement after college (mind you, that was some years ago)!!! Finally, the checkout process was as smooth as it could be. Thanks again for everything.

Garrett (General Manager), it was a pleasure shaking your hand and getting to meet you. Whatever you're doing, keep it up. I look forward to booking my next visit. THANK YOU!

Room Tip: This hotel is off the main road, away from traffic and away from noise!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaLC, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Mike S., thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to provide us with such a thorough review! The staff here takes pride in everything we do and we always strive to go above and beyond for each and every guest. Please let me know when you’ll be in town next, I’d love to get the opportunity to speak with you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

While on a business trip, I and two other non-guest visitors needed help with two other visitors to produce a document to be signed that day. Desk staff was great with e-mail and a printer. I ahve stayed at this property three different times and the staff was always excellent, but this time was great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank vince m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaLC, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Vince, thank you so incredibly much for your kind words. I’m so happy to hear that we were able to assist you and your guests. Additionally, it was a pleasure meeting you, please let me know the next time you’re going to be in town, I’d love to get to speak with you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
3.0 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
147 reviews
3.3 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant

Address: 2525 University Park, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-4465
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: £86 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED!Come experience the perfect choice of Mt Pleasant. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, impeccable service and an unbeatable location on Central Michigan University's campus - we're the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott and we're near it all. Surrounded by 14 area golf courses such as the award winning Bucks Run, Pohl Cat, St. Ives and Tullymore. We offer shuttle service to the Soaring Eagle Casino, Mid-west's largest casino, just minutes away. Upon arrival, you'll be greeted by our high class associates who specialize in taking care of your needs. Our elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites - a haven for relaxation - offer luxury bedding with fluffy pillows and soft linens, free high-speed Internet and large work areas. After sightseeing or meetings, enjoy delectable Irish-American cuisine at Bennigan's Restaurant next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Mount Pleasant
Fairfield Mount Pleasant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing