We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality with a difference” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Krishna's House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Krishna's House
Ranked #2 of 53 Bhaktapur B&B and Inns
Davis, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hospitality with a difference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed at Krishna's house for 3 nights before the 10 days strike and election took place. The host Ajaya has been in the tourism industry for years and is very knowledgeable about the country. He helped us to make plans so that not only we had a thorough tour of Bhaktapur, but he also arranged a wonderful one day trip to Dhulikhel, Panauti and Namo Buddha. After we left his place for Nagarkot, He suggested that we took the 16 km walk from Nagarkot to Changu Narayan, and he would send the driver to pick us up at Changu. The walk turned out to be our fondest memory of Nepal. Last but not the least, he arranged air tickets for us to Pokhara in the last minute before we left for Kathmandu the day(SUNDAY!) before the strike.!

Thank you so very very much Ajaya and family for your amazing hospitality and helpful advices, We really had a great time in Nepal and will definitely come back to visit you again soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinlin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    30
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
55
35
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caussade, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed at Krishna's house over the week-end and had a delightful experience. Ajaya and family make you feel at home from the moment you enter their house. The rooms are simple but perfectly clean. Breakfast and dinner were excellent and very generous. I also had a very nice time talking to Ajaya, who is very knowledgeable about Nepal. The house is located about 5 minutes from the old town of Bhaktapur, which makes it very convenient. You can book there with closed eyes... you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
530 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Actually a homestay and not a small hotel or purpose built BB but with an annex for the rooms so you are a little away from the hosts living quarters. And the hosts are a very nice family having worked in the tourist industry for a number of years. So advice, recommendations and help are available from a very knowledgeable source. A comfortable clean room and bathroom.Breakfast was taken in the small room downstairs. It is about a 10 minute walk into Durbar square, very easy to find. At night for the same 10/15 minute walk to restaurants the streets are lit but not brightly so a flashlight may be useful. It’s not at all unsafe but I guess more nervous people could be concerned but transport could be provided. At first its a little hard to find and our driver was unfamiliar with the address so best to have the telephone details to hand just in case a call is required for directions.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KS&HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Thanks to Ajaya and family for a wonderful stay at Krishna House. Your hospitality was absolutely amazing and made the trip worthwhile for Leslie and I. We were worried because of the elections and temporary shutdown of many services, but Ajaya organized everything in Nepal for us. Nothing was too difficult for you to do. Your hospitality made us feel like we were at home. The breakfast was wonderful, especially the goat cheese !
What we especially enjoyed was your attention to detail while we were away on day trips. You followed up with the tour guide to ensure everything was to our satisfaction.
Thanks for everything, we will be back some day. Robert and Leslie Pelland

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Ajaya and his family were such great hosts. They made me and my fiance feel at home straight away and they would do anything to make your stay as comfortable as can be. We accidentally booked a single room via agoda but Ajaya said it would be no problem and gave us a double bed. Room was a good size and bed quite cosy. Bathroom had western facilities and the breakfast served by his wife and himself was simple but delicious. Tea coffee yoghurt cereal toast fruit and cheese etc. Wifi worked but was a bit slow. Ajaya helped us book a taxi during the strike for the elections. Very hospitable people. Location:its a 5 to 7 min walk to main entrance to bhaktapur old town. We would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hrachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had a great time in Krishna house! It's a simple guesthouse, family run by some very nice people! I want to be clear, it's not luxurious room, but the owners made us feel like home and were very helpful. It was a pleasure to talk with, (very good english), the breakfast was fantastic (home breakfast). The driver they suggest is also very reliable and totally recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank io9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

A warmful welcome of our hosts Ajaya and his wife! He gave us a lot of advices to visit Bhaktapur and its neighborhood!
He managed a trip with a taxi to visit several places on our way back to KTM!
Tidy rooms in a lovely place! Peaceful garden and good breakfast!
Perfect place for a nice stay!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Julien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhaktapur hotels
0.4 mi away
Shiva Guest House1 & 2
Shiva Guest House1 & 2
#4 of 8 in Bhaktapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bhaktapur Paradise Hotel
Bhaktapur Paradise Hotel
#2 of 8 in Bhaktapur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.9 mi away
Planet Bhaktapur Hotel
Planet Bhaktapur Hotel
#1 of 8 in Bhaktapur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Heritage
Hotel Heritage
#3 of 8 in Bhaktapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Peacock Guest House
Peacock Guest House
#1 of 53 in Bhaktapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heart of Bhaktapur Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna's House

Property: Krishna's House
Address: Dudhpati, Ward No. 17 | Ward No. 17, Bhaktapur 44800, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Bhaktapur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bhaktapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Krishna's House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at medieval Bhaktapur in Kathmandu valley, Nepal, we as a homestay facility aim to provide an exceptional cultural experience to our guests. Krishna House is an eco – friendly place where you will find a garden with indigenous plants, a variety of trees, birds and a terrace to relax. Our rooms have attached bathrooms and are clean and comfortable. We provide home cooked meals upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Krishna's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing