We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Himalaya Guest House
Ranked #34 of 61 Bhaktapur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Nice guest house with good value. Good food. Some rooms may be bit small. Could be noisy because it is just next to main road but overall i would suggest it. Friendly owner.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crikx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2011

We stayed here on our first visit to Bhaktapur, it had only recently opened. The owner and his staff were very helpful and friendly. The building is traditional newari that has been newly renovated. They have a few things still to sort out and only serve a limited breakfast, but everything is new and clean. The location is great. It can be noisy at the front - but that is really just the sounds of Bhaktapur life going on in the street below. We liked it so much we stayed another night. Hot water was good, but the electricity wiring was strange with different lights working at different times and sometimes not at all.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACSHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandrine500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank anne-charlotte2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drukair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Vasco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DidierdeMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhaktapur hotels
0.0 mi away
Shiva Guest House1 & 2
Shiva Guest House1 & 2
#4 of 8 in Bhaktapur
289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Planet Bhaktapur Hotel
Planet Bhaktapur Hotel
#1 of 8 in Bhaktapur
416 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bhaktapur Paradise Hotel
Bhaktapur Paradise Hotel
#2 of 8 in Bhaktapur
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Peacock Guest House
Peacock Guest House
#1 of 61 in Bhaktapur
227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Manohara
Hotel Manohara
#22 of 61 in Bhaktapur
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilltake Wellness Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himalaya Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himalaya Guest House

Address: 12 Gahiti, Bhaktapur 44800, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Bhaktapur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Bhaktapur
Price Range: £12 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Himalaya Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Himalaya Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing