We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean Hotel and Best services. I liked it very much”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lumbini
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lumbini Hotel Kasai
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lumbini
Reviewed 27 March 2012

clean Hotel and Best services. I liked it very much. comfortable hotel situated Near the musiem and garden.They have fixed tempreture in the comot of touiet too. whre i want to stay more.recomended to many people already.

Room Tip: very clean hotel and rooms with a lot of space.quite location
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exciting N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Lumbini Hotel Kasai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

No Nepali style here, just real international standard luxury for when you are ready for a break from sub-continental hotels. This large Japanese-run hotel has delightfully spacious rooms with attractive wooden floors and elegant understated wooden furniture. The twin beds are quickly moved together if you want a double. They are comfortable with soft white linen and fluffy doonas. There is a mini bar, a jug to boil water and no television. There is free wifi in the lobby.

The rooms are immaculately clean and the white towels are actually white. Our bathroom had a shower over a bathtub and a nice big flat top basin. But the real wow factor is the toilet which has a heated seat, front and rear sprays and drying facilities at the touch of a button. Now that is inscrutable luxury.

There are two dining rooms: one was set up with a buffet for a tour group and the other was Japanese style cushion seating on the floor with a pit under the table for upright seating. It was all very elegant and charming and the food and service were also excellent. There was a modest buffet breakfast served in the western style dining room.

The rack rate for bed & breakfast was US$108/$138 for single/double. The Hotel Kasai is down a lane near the World Peace Pagoda and the Crane Sanctuary.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaisyClover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Lumbini Kasai is a clean, comfortable hotel situated very near to the Lumbini religious sites. It is a fine place to start your day from and to return to after a day of travel. Lumbini itself is such a tiny community and you would not expect accommodation there to be that good as you sit in a car from the airport. However, the hotel is like an oasis in a desert, as there is virtually nothing around it except grass and trees.

The hotel has a wide area, and I appreciated its open setting both around and inside the hotel. It has only two stories so it just blends in with the landscape. This is a really quiet place that is great for relaxation. It is a straightforward traveler's hotel without the pretense of a resort. Lacking in decoration throughout, it is your basic good provincial hotel that is efficiently run.

The rooms are big and functional. Being a Japanese-owned place, it feels just like a hotel in Japan: Clean, efficient, modern, and business-like. No TVs, spas or other distractions here. You come here to be in peace and that's that. I like the Japanese toilet with all the buttons. Quite a feat to get that to Nepal.

The food was beyond expectation, with good Japanese and Nepali dishes. The restaurant ambiance was so-so, but we had a good lunch there.

Lumbini Kasai is probably the best place to be in the town if your main goal is to pray and seek inner serenity.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chattan_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The hotel is warm, friendly and peaceful. The layout is simple and gives privacy and quiet, wooden floors and well thought out furnishings. The staff are simply the best staff I've ever encountered. They made helpful suggestions that enhanced my visit to Lumbini immensely, without being overly fussy.

The Japanese restaurant must be among the best in Nepal and an unexpected bonus. Many people only stay one night on pilgrimages from India but it is well worth booking in for a quiet weekend. You're a stone's throw from the beautiful Peace Pagoda and bird sanctuary and not far from the Museum and Northern Coach Park.

If you don't have your own transport then the staff will arrange it for you. (They dropped me at the coach park at 5 a.m.). As you are at the far end of the site, if you're a keen walker it's great for an amble down to the Mayadevi Temple via all the Monasteries. However if you're a backpacker then you're about 45 minutes walk from the town and main Coach Park for buses to/from Kathmandu.

However Hotel Kasai is worth an inconvenience. For me it is the perfect compliment to an amazing place. I'm looking forward to visiting again. I can't praise it highly enough for keeping such high standards and for looking after me so well.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bardo_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I Have Stayed Here in Oct.& Nov.2011 Each time Just Stayed For 1 Night Only But I Wished had a longer Time As I Felt this Was One of The Best Hotel To Stay In Lumbini The Western Breakfast Served in The Restaurant Was very Average But Impressed With Japanese Food , I hv Seen Lots Of Fox Around The Hotel & The Beautiful Japanese Temple Were Just Be side The Hotel Was Also a attraction That You Should Visit While Staying . Apart From The Secret Garden In Lumbini You Can Have A 40 Minutes Of Drive & Visit the Ascient Palace Of Shakya's Kudan & Arorakot Also Impressed me & Were Highlight of My Lumbini Visit!!! I look-forward to My Next Stay in Kasai.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajaPokhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This hotel offers very high quality in accomodation, catering and service !!
A nice place to stay in this peaceful, quiet environment !!
I would recommend this hotel to everybody !!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We really checked out the hotels in Lumbini, and this new, super clean, air conditioned hotel is by far the best. It is, simply put, an oasis in a desert of hotels. It is Japanese owned, and the restaurant even serves Japanese food.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smackauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lumbini hotels
2.4 mi away
Buddha Maya Hotel
Buddha Maya Hotel
#1 of 8 in Lumbini
150 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Nirvana
Hotel Nirvana
#6 of 8 in Lumbini
43 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Stupa
Hotel Stupa
#4 of 8 in Lumbini
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lumbini Bamboo Resort
Lumbini Bamboo Resort
#7 of 8 in Lumbini
15 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lumbini Buddha Garden
Lumbini Buddha Garden
#1 of 21 in Lumbini
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lumbini International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lumbini Hotel Kasai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lumbini Hotel Kasai

Address: Lumbini Sacred Garden | P.o.box65, Lumbini 32914, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Lumbini Zone > Lumbini
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lumbini
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing