We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful stay in a grand room!!”
Review of Cordillera Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cordillera Inn
Ranked #4 of 33 Vigan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2013

What a pleasant surprise to be shown a room with a canopy bed!! The room was so large!! Yes, the Inn might be a little rough around the edges, but the ambiance was delightful! The bathroom was a little dated, but functional! It was located right in the middle of Mestizo area. We could walk out the door to all of the heritage vendors. We took a buggy ride to have an overlook of the area. Our driver tried to short us 10 minutes, and did not take us to the areas we wanted to see. He claimed 'not understanding', but he understood when I said our trip required 10 more minutes. Be aware of the time when taking a carriage. Breakfast at the Inn was good--basic. At dinner there just were not people staying to eat and so we chose to go elsewhere. The kitchen did not look too pleasing. But the house/inn was very interesting...and I LOVED the bed in our room !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 days... Location was very convenient as it is in the very heart of the heritage village... Many souvenir shops as well as restaurants around.. The plaza was just a stone's throw away from the hotel. We havent realized there was a festival on-going during the time of our stay... lucky us!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Percuseon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

The location is excellent. It is in the heritage village.

The rooms fit the ambience of a time travel. The furnitures are antique-looking. But the bathroom was compromised, the towel holder was broken and it didn't look clean.

The smell of the lobby was musky and very scary at night. A construction was in the topmost floor. Workers were carrying cement, woods and other materials along the lounge.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leicaptured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

very friendly staff. Perfect location in the old part of town.

Even though the room seemed quite air tight, there were a few mosquitos. So if you are very careful about mosquitos, bring extra protection.

bed was comfortable. Shower was only just warm at max setting. breakfast portions were small.

would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuaternionAdvising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We had a reservation the day before our arrival in Vigan. We weren't expecting anything special in this hotel. To our surprise when we arrived in the middle of the night, it is located at the heart of Calle Crisologo! It was lovely. You can just go outside anytime and enjoy strolling the cobble-stoned street of Calle Crisologo.
The hotel itself has an old, charming feel too, being that it is owned by the former Governor Carmeling Crisologo. In the room we stayed, our basic needs were provided - towels, soap, shampoo, bottled water and complimentary breakfast in the morning at their Cosina Ilocana. Try their bagnet and Ilocos longganisa.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackinetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

A nice Hotel, cheap but in the center of the town, near Plaza Burgos and the restaurants.
Th room is a little bit dark, the windows doesn't open. But for one night ... The lobby looks very spanish. The breakfast is very light, bacon but no egg. Good air conditioning. The street in front of the hotel offers a lot of nice souvenirs shop.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyF758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Rooms are old school, even the TV and furnitures would pass for antiques BUT i must say the room is kept very clean! Bathroom is okay, bathtub is huge but is old. Hot shower is very good! I like that the staff are friendly. Free breakfast but dont expect too much. Hotel is located along Calle Crisologo which makes it very convenient for walking around. Many souvenir shops nearby, walking distance to restaurants and fast food.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vigan hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
535 reviews
0 mi away
Gordion Hotel
Gordion Hotel
#5 of 7 in Vigan
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ciudad Fernandina Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
One Vittoria Hotel
One Vittoria Hotel
#2 of 7 in Vigan
125 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Salcedo De Vigan
0.1 mi away
Hotel Veneto de Vigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordillera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordillera Inn

Address: # 29 Mena Crisologo St., Vigan, Luzon 2700, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Sur Province > Vigan
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Vigan
Price Range: £39 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cordillera Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Cordillera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordillera Hotel Vigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing