We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Amour & Symphony
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Suwon
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel with great staff”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed here for almost 10 days in March'13. The staff is very cordial and deserves a special mention. The rooms are large and awesome. The TV has some English channels. The food is pretty good. Have an Indian restaurant nearby. The bus stop is 3 mins walk. Laundry and all room service are very good. The room was cleaned everyday. A great experience. Would love to stay here at my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    13
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
3
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Here in May with family while visiting my son, who lives and works in Suwon. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was very luxurious, with a full tub with jacuzzi and a separate shower enclosure with sauna. The room refrigerator was stocked every day with water and fruit juices. The front desk staff was very helpful at all times of the day and night, and anyone we encountered at the desk spoke English well. We only ate one meal at the hotel, and it was the breakfast buffet, which was average. The hotel location was convenient to local shops, restaurants, and a bus stop was very close by. We enjoyed our stay here, and would DEFINITELY stay here again!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank germguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed for business at this hotel in Swon City. Rooms are average size, but enough for one person. More than one might be crowded. Hotel staff goes further than the extra mile to make you feel at home, and they speak very good English. They make sure you are on time for your appointments, and the concierge service is 24 hours. Bathrooms are huge,well stocked. Hardwood floors are heated. Breakfast is included and resembles any oriental buffet restaurant in the states. Hotel is located in a nice area surrounded by myriad of restaurants, coffee shops, stores, etc. although no one speaks English, so you have to point and choose. There is a bus station about a block away that the bus will take you non-stop to Seoul Station (by the way South Korea public transportation system is better than any other system I have ever seen in the US!!!). After returning to the US and going through the TSA lines and facing their abrasive customer service, it may me already miss the top notch quality service I got at Amour & Symphony hotel.
NOTE: They do not have a fitness center but if interested the hotel can make arrangements at one of the gyms about a block away for a small fee.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jose h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Very nice hotel with heated floors. The front desk staff is extremely friendly and most know how to speak very good English. Located near more than enough restaurants and stores to shop at. Breakfast was slightly unusual for a non-Korean palate but it is a wonderful treat to sample if your adventurous with food.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlangen, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The rooms are huge, the bathrooms as well. Unfortunately they are dark and there is only a tiny window.

Cleanliness was poor. The air filter apparently hasn't been cleaned ever (see photo). One of the pillows had a dirty cover below the top cover. That would have been ok, if the room hadn't smelled of cigarette smoke. I asked for a non-smoking room, but apparently they don't have any.

Breakfast was good, but the room was dark and not very inviting.

Location is perfect.

This was my second stay there (it was booked by the inviting company); I had forgotten about the disgusting smoke smell, or I would have asked them to book something else.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Andy12345_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
361 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 576 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stayed overnight at this property. The location is right smack in the middle of the entertainment area in Suwon I think, with tons of bars and restaurants all around the blocks. Checked in past midnight and was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the facilities. While not brand new I like to layout of the room, with an additional door separating from the entry way. The room is quite large, as the bathroom, with a full size jacuzzi. Shower stall with full body massage jets. I did notice the bathroom did not stock tooth brushes which is unusual in Asia. Room is very quiet, good wifi signal. Microwave and fridge are all there. Tons of TV channels including a few for mature audience. I guess being a former love hotel comes with extra benefits.

All jokes aside, the room was very clean, super quiet, and the bed extra comfy. Additionally, the rate came with decent enough complimentary breakfast, and friendly front desk staff. What more does one need? Hotel Amour, you are my new love in Suwon.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank toga1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
150 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The Amour is one side and the Symphony on the other of a joint external entrance. I stayed at the Amour whilst on business for two nights. Like some of the other hotels I stayed in the area, there is a small reception but apart from a breakfast room there not other public places nor bar. Evening meals are taken as room service but I ate out during my stay. The room was quite large with a business desk, full size computer with free internet and Wi-Fi, a large multi channel TV, Microwave oven, refrigerator, kettle. Also unusually were some hair care products and other lotions. The bed was large and comfortable. The room had no real natural light, the window being covered with large wooden sliding blinds, however the view outside was the Symphony hotel next door. The bathroom was very spacious with a large Jacuzzi type bath, walk-in shower which doubled as a Sauna (I never got it to work) and a Japanese style multi-functional toilet! Breakfast was pretty much a Korean affair but some toast, cereal and scrambled eggs was on offer, the coffee however was terrible.

I stayed in better hotels but it ticked all the boxes I have in my business trip tick box the nightly rate was also very reasonable

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelsanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suwon
0.2 mi away
Hotel Landmark
Hotel Landmark
#13 of 52 in Suwon
39 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
2.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Suwon
Ramada Plaza Suwon
#1 of 52 in Suwon
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Castle Hotel Suwon
Castle Hotel Suwon
#6 of 52 in Suwon
50 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lee Design Hotel
Lee Design Hotel
#3 of 17 in Yongin
16 reviews
4.3 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Suwon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amour & Symphony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amour & Symphony

Property: Hotel Amour & Symphony
Address: 9, Bandal-ro 128beon-gil, Yeongtong-gu, Suwon, Gyeonggi-do 16704, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Gyeonggi-do > Suwon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Suwon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Amour & Symphony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benikea Hotel Amour & Symphony is located in Yeongtong, the new center of Suwon . The hotel, with 128 rooms and facilities such as a restaurant and a business center provides various guest-oriented services. The hotel is located near tourist sites such as Everland, Caribbean Bay , the Korean Folk Village and the Suwon Hwaseong Fortress (within 15 minutes). The hotel is recognized by many businesses as the best business hotel in Suwon because it is close to the companies; Samsung Electronics, Renault Samsung and Mando. The staff are dedicated to providing guests with the best service and advanced facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Amour & Symphony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing