We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
4
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this new hotel for 3 nights and I was pleasantly surprised by the good quality and excellent service I got. The room was spacious and very, very clean. The bathroom was clean and well equipped. Wifi was working without any problem, AC and fan both great too. The view from my huge balcony over the lagoon was beautiful at the sunset. They served in very kind and professional way, took care of my laundry and even took the time to get me a bottle of wine from a store. Breakfast was tuned according to my wishes, andI also enjoyed one night a very tasty vegetarian kottu froom room service. All in all, very good quality for a very modest price. A tuk-tuk to the lovely beaches of Uppuveli will cost only around 250-300 rupees, so location is handy too.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank MarruA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Trinco Lagoon is a bit off the main tourist area. It overlooks Back Bay which makes for wonderful sunsets. It was quiet. There is a nice area to take a stroll along the bay. I loved seeing the fishing boats docked in the bay.

The rooms are brand new! The beds are fabulously comfortable with nice linens. Great air conditioning. Very clean. Lovely warm shower! The breakfast, while not spectacular, is fine.

What really sets Trinco Lagoon apart is the staff. They are very nice and incredibly helpful.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saguas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for 5 days in January 2018. This is a new hotel in a convenient location. It is only a short drive away from some famous sights and a beautiful beach. The hotel is clean and modern. The food is made to order and the staff are willing to accommodate your meal requests provided you give them advance notice. They also serve a delicious complimentary continental breakfast.

The best part about the hotel is the staff.  Suthershan works the day shift. He is extremely friendly and helpful. He is always available to you with a smile and makes sure every request you have is fulfilled. His sevice exceeds expectations. Amjath works the night shift. He is also very friendly and helpful. He even accommodated our breakfast request for 430 am for 6 people as we had an event to attend early in the day (breakfast is usually served at 730). He went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Kittan is the housekeeper who is available to help you with the bags, clean your room and does everything for you with a great attitude. He was even willing to drive around just to help us find the daily tuk tuk that sells fresh bread door to door. The staff there made our stay memorable with their exceptional service.

I would definitely go back and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. You will be welcomed with open arms and treated like royalty.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rada A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews