We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trinco Blu by Cinnamon
Nearby Hotels
US$62
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Ocean Hotel(Trincomalee)
US$31
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Trinco Lagoon(Trincomalee)
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
Jungle Bay Resort(Trincomalee)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Resort Maya Beach(Trincomalee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vinoth Sri Hotel(Trincomalee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
535
559
225
65
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
559
225
65
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrab restaurantbeach chaletsri lankapool attendantmain restaurantpigeon islandstray dogswater sportsground floorbuffet dinnerthe east coastseafoodbeautiful beachlovely poolwhale watchinghalf boardbeach front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,051 - 1,056 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Chaaya Blue is a good hotel in a great location. It is the renovated new look to a old hotel previously known as Club Oceanic, and a great face lift it has indeed. The service and food was very good, but a little over priced I feel. Perhaps this will change as competition in the area increases. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roamingspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YalaVillage, Shehara Anthony - Public Relations Executive at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to know that you were pleasantly surprised by the changed look and feel of Chaaya Blu Trincomalee after its launch. Thank you for raising your concerns on price, we constantly strive to price our accommodation based on the market dynamics and invite our customers to give us feedback with this regard so that we could review them when revisions take place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We visited Chaaya Blue Hotel On the 23d April for 3nights.
The Road to Chaaya blue Hotel is very bad, sure needs help, having said that on arrival at the hotel we were greeted and given a very nice cool drink.
The Manager of this Hotel ia a very nice helpful person. thank you.
The Restaurant staff in one word Excellent.
The food was very good. a good selection.
Beautiful Beach, long walks on the beach . Very Relaxing Holiday.
We enjoyed our stay at Chaaya Blue Hotel Trincomalee

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eurasiancanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YalaVillage, Shehara Anthony - Public Relations Executive at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. The road construction work is currently taking place and soon the ride to the hotel will be smoother. We hope you got an opportunity to experience the sunset on your long walks along the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Super Location, Staff and Service and the best hotel in the area. Beach chalet is of the best accommodation anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlamingJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YalaVillage, Shehara Anthony - Public Relations Executive at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2011

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Fantastic place to wind down and relax, right on the beach. our room was literally on the beach with stepping out directly on to the sand. It was a beach Chalet. Very clean and top class service.
Food was good, but nothing to boast about. although I only did go to the buffet. may be restaurant food is better.
location is absolutely gorgeous! great beach with nice calm blue/green water...
Good value for a tourist in terms of comparable prices in Australia for example. But it is rather expensive in Lankan terms. However, I think it is great value for money.

Room Tip: Just simply ask for a chalet. it is a little more.
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NalsDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YalaVillage, Shehara Anthony - Public Relations Executive at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2011

Thank you for your comments on our resort; it was a pleasure to have you with us. Next time you visit Chaaya Blu Trincomalee, be sure to visit 'The Crab' our speciality seafood restaurant. You could also try our signature crab dish(Supreme of Pulmudai Bay King Crab) and experience the Sri Lankan Flavours unique to the locality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Hidden Heaven in the North East of Sri Lanka! As the head of marketing for ‘The Lankian’ magazine, I was fortunate to visit this hotel. The location is done in style to treat its guest of any age. The food, service and all amenities were great. Most of all prices were very reasonable too.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isuru W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YalaVillage, Shehara Anthony - Public Relations Executive at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2011

Thank you for your comments on Chaaya Blu Trincomalee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews