We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Silver Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Ocean Hotel(Trincomalee)
US$31
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trinco Lagoon(Trincomalee)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Absaras City Hotel(Trincomalee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Jungle Bay Resort(Trincomalee)
Booking.com
View Deal
Resort Maya Beach(Trincomalee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vinoth Sri Hotel(Trincomalee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
16
39
10
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
39
10
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conditioningspecial thanksbeachverandaloungersnets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

A nice place to stay on the beach and have some rest in the North East of Sri Lanka. The place was nice with huge rooms. We paid around 4500 Rps for both of us. It is quite a good quality/price ratio.
The restaurant is good as well

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We only had one night at this guesthouse because we moved from the guesthouse next door (Golden Beach). We thought this place was much better and wished we had stayed here the whole time. We paid Rs.4,000 for a non-AC room with hot water which was cheaper than a lot of the other places at Uppuveli. The room was huge, big enough for 4 people as there were 2 double beds. It was clean and had a very good internet connection. The guys that work here are very nice and were really hospitable. The restaurant attached to the hotel is on the beach and has many options, we had breakfast and dinner here and thought it was nice. All in all, a good stay and good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Basia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Initially we were planning to stay in Lotus Park hotel as it was listed as one ofthe best hotels in Uppuveli but after spending a night in an overpriced but filthy room with broken window glass and bathroom that hadn't been cleaned for ages we decided to search for another place and out of all places on this beach we realized that Silver Beach was baf far the best place for quite reasonable budget. There are only 4 rooms in this homely hotel but all are big and very clean. Nice cozy patio facing the beach which is only like 10 steps away. I definitely need to mention the people who work here - very nice guys who were ready any time to offer their help and advice. Special thanks to Kristy who gives ayurvedic massage onsite - neat total bliss :-). This place is highly recommended to those who seek quiet and neat and yet secure place to spend a couple of days in Uppuveli.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very nice small hotel just few steps from the beach. Rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is very fiendly and can arragne everything. Perfect place to take a rest after travelling through Sri Lanka best sightseing sites.

Hotel's restaurant serves tasty meals, however wiaters are little bit slow.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsiaHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

I live in Sri Lanka so I knew to book ahead. Trinco only has a handful of places to stay so in summer they all book solid. So with a friend visiting from overseas I called ahead and reserved a room as i had stayed here before. After driving 8 hours from Colombo they told me no one had written down my booking so there were no rooms. With all other places also full our TRIP WAS RUINED. They pretended to call and look for another room. The owner refused to talk to us. My advice is DON'T STAY HERE and to book something online before coming to Trinco even if it means paying more for a proper hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank transientduchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews