We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stories worth sharing”
Review of Shipwreck Tours

Shipwreck Tours
Ranked #2 of 7 Tours in Munising
Certificate of Excellence
Marquette
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stories worth sharing”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The wrecks are interesting, but the stories of their demise are really memorable. My elementary and preschool kids liked it, and even the toddler was adequately entertained by the boat and scenery. The trip was just about the perfect length for our group.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank YooperMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    85
    10
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stanchfield, Minnesota
1 review
“Glass Bottom Shipwreck Tours”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The shipwreck tours of Munising Michigan are outstanding! The tour guides are helpful and interesting. My whole family loved this attraction. I would recommend this to everyone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mleets99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, NY
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Loved this!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A great 90 minute cruise - great stories and knowledge by the narrator. Got to see some amazing stuff underwater and above water as well!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank db_victorny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
519 reviews
270 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
“Very Cool”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Awesome tour! We had a fairly full boat, but the guides were great at making sure everyone had a chance to view the wrecks. They would first let the people in the cabin view the wrecks and then call down the people from the upper deck. The water was very calm when we were out, so when the upper deck people came down, we ran up to get a view from above. Try to view the wrecks both ways if you can; you get a completely different perspective from above deck. The water was so clear that, although the wrecks were many feet down, we felt like we would scrape them as we went over. We saw a total of four wrecks. The guides were well informed and covered every question imaginable. They paused for Grand Island photo opps and trivia and pointed out at least four bald eagles. We went out on the first trip of the day, so we had no problem with parking.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Beentheredonethat777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munising, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hauntingly beautiful!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This boat tour in Munising Bay is so cool! The captain maneuvers the boat over three shipwrecks that are very well preserved in the cold waters of Lake Superior. Everyone on board gets a chance to look through the viewing wells on the glass bottom boat and when you aren't looking underwater there are beautiful sites all around you. They give you lots of information, but it's not a boring lecture. Would highly recommend this trip, even if you are taking one of the other boat tours in town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shipwreck Tours also viewed

Munising, Upper Peninsula
Munising, Upper Peninsula
 
Munising, Upper Peninsula
Munising, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Shipwreck Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing