We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best veggie pasties!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muldoon's

Muldoon's
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Munising
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
184 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best veggie pasties!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

It's hard to find good veggie pasties. But Muldoons is my favorite

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank auryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    160
    66
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best Pasties!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

The best pasties in the UP! Get them with Gravey.

You can also buy them frozen to take home and bake too. (We bring them back to the Twin Cities each time we are up) They also sell their cans a gravey.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gboche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
139 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“great Yooper food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

The pasty crust is flaky, great fillings, you can watch them pull them out of the oven and smell those heavenly baking smells! there is a small gift shop there too!! The locals rate this place #1!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank lin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good takeout pasties”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

During my mother's and my recent stay in Munising, I picked up takeout beef pasties made by Muldoon's twice, once right at Muldoon's and once at Falling Rock Cafe and Book Store. We really enjoyed the pasties; both the filling and crust were very good. The woman working at Muldoon's the night we arrived in Munising (she may have been the owner, but I'm not sure) was very friendly and accommodating; Muldoon's was already officially closed when I called to ask about the hours, but she let me come in to pick up a couple of still-warm pasties anyway (much appreciated!). We didn't actually eat in the restaurant, so I'll let other reviewers speak about that aspect of the Muldoon's experience.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy_from_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Pasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Pasties were the best I have ever had. The clerk was a young man who was very friendly and helpful with our order. I would recommend this shop as a "must visit" for anyone traveling through Munising. They even had seasonal pumpkin and apple pasties, which tasted like homemade pies.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Muldoon's also viewed

Munising, Upper Peninsula
 
Munising, Upper Peninsula
Munising, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Muldoon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing