We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Muldoon's

Muldoon's
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Munising
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Had to try a pasty for our first visit to the UP, these came recommended. Very tasty! Nothing to compare them to, but they seemed to have a few too many potatoes and not enough beef. Very good by themselves, ranch and ketchup just overpower the baked in flavor! Apple pie for dessert very good!

Helpful?
Thank RoseBrenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    161
    66
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
698 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 841 helpful votes
“Great meat pies that could have less potato filler.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

PROS: good pasties- although they have an overabundance of potatoes; interesting gift shop with a focus on Bigfoot; ample seating on porch and benches on the parking lot; life sized Bigfoot resin statue in front of the building; restroom inside the gift shop; tasty chicken, beef, veggie and apple pasties.

CONS: small parking lot; a large amount of potatoes inside the pasties;

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Big_bro_1_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“yum, yum, yum!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This was a cute stop. I will say we struggled to find this because the address here took us to a different location but we stopped and asked at a gas station and were on our way. We went around 8:30 following a cruise and the selection of pasty's was somewhat limited. We had a veggie and beef and yum! We ate on the front porch and went back this morning to buy frozen pasty's to take home.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank aliciaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Branch, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Pasties!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just had the beef pasties and they were great. He ordered gravy for his and I had mine without. The crust is the best part to me, very tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Witherskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pasties!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It's been about 30 years since I had a pastie in the UP and I really enjoyed Muldoon's pastie. They are huge - loaded with meat and potatoes (kind of reminds me of shepher's pie), but it could have used some gravy/sauce.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EKeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Muldoon's also viewed

Munising, Upper Peninsula
 
Munising, Upper Peninsula
Munising, Upper Peninsula
 
Munising, Upper Peninsula
Munising, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Muldoon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing