We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect one-night stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munising
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Timber Ridge Motel & Lodge
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Munising
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We selected Timber Ridge as our stop to prepare for our camping trip to Pictured Rocks. It was the perfect location heading into Munising in the evening. The staff was friendly on the phone and in the office. Our room was neat, clean and quiet. The decorating was date -- early cabin-style; but that did not matter to us. We had plenty of room with a bedroom and balcony adjoining to the front room kitchenette area. It was so convenient to have a microwave and coffeemaker in our room to prepare to set out for camping. The price was definitely worth it and made for an easy stop.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Timber Ridge Motel & Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend and loved it so much that we have already made reservations for next July. If you are looking for a place to relax in peace and quiet and enjoy the nature this is the place you want to stay. The owners are friendly and offer rooms that are clean and with the feeling of home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed for two nights and wished we could have stayed longer. We really enjoyed the two room suite with a private balcony off the bedroom, overlooking the pond and woods. The room was simple , yet clean. We appreciated the small fridge, microwave, table/chairs and sink in the kitchen /dining area. WE even had free WI FI and satelitte TV. We loved the paddle boats, and the pond was so shallow we felt very safe. We even enjoyed hearing the owls chatter at night. The bathroom seemed newly remodled and the hot water and shower pressure were great--perfect after a long day of hiking. It was about a 15 minute drive from donwtown Munising, but the drive was worth it. $69.00 + tax was a great bargain for two people. We hope to come back again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay so much, especially the private balcony overlooking the little lake, that we stayed an extra day. The owners are very kind, accommodating and helpful people. They obviously love what they do and have put much tender loving care in to building and managing their place. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suze303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I dragged my sister kicking and screaming from Door County to the Upper Peninsula. As we neared the lodge, she kept asking me where I was taking her But when we arrived.......she was in heaven! The air is so fresh and pure and the surroundings are amazing. We had a two room suite, with a living room, a TV, dining table, frig, microwave, and sink. Nice bathroom, and the bedroom! There was a sliding door onto a little balcony with the quintessential north woods view of the lake and pine trees. We couldn't get enough and extended our stay. We only wished we could have stayed longer. It is not very far from Munising but you feel you are camping in the woods, albeit with the comforts of home. Our hosts were lovely and helpful and there is a very nice place to eat just a short distance away....with another beautiful view of the lake. And extremely affordable. Need I say more?

Room Tip: All are equally good
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anniebonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here for a night and had a large room with two Queen beds. The fridge was great as we were on a long road trip. The owner/reception man was very helpful and although we arrived around 9 he was available by phone to give some guidance on where to eat etc.
The room was clean and the view of the lake was lovely. It is basic but for under $80 with tax was great value and compared to the inflated prices in town, this was a bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveldoc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Very quiet place about 10 minutes away from downtown Munsing. The room that we had (#4) had queen size bed in each room with little area with sink, microwave and refrigerator. Very clean and well kept. It was very hot during the week we were up in that area, but the nice cross breeze made it so comfortable to sleep. It has very nice view of the lake and price is very nice. The bed that we slept on was the most comfortable bed we slept in even in bigger chain hotels.

Room Tip: you can ask the owners, they are very accommodating
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thenainai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munising
6.8 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
8.1 mi away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#2 of 11 in Munising
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
5.5 mi away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
201.9 mi away
Pictured Rocks Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber Ridge Motel & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Ridge Motel & Lodge

Address: N4045 Buckhorn Dr, Munising, MI 49862-8842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Munising
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Munising
Price Range: £47 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing