We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Johnny Dogs

Johnny Dogs
Ranked #6 of 30 Restaurants in Munising
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Schaumburg
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Being from Chicago I was a little skeptical. This place was awesome. Fresh cut fries and I highly recommend the onion rings. When we arrived they were barbecuing chicken and tri tip on the grill. Smelled delicious. If I had time I would have gone back for another meal. Hot dogs were good and the hamburgers were decent. Definitely hit this place if in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank iceprincess11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    102
    29
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“YUM”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I've never seen so many variations of hot dogs! So delicious and FAST. Small place and even though my group had 50-60 people, we all were served within 5-10 minutes of ordering. DELICIOUS.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent selection!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

There are so many choices of hot dogs, it was difficult to choose just one. ( I already knew the piggy fries were a must and they rocked!). I ended up getting the Marky Mark dog, incredible! Seating is very limited, so get it to go or crowd in the outdoor tables and go with the whole experience!

Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Crazy Good!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

All-Star Chef Johnny left Manhattan and California to come home and create this amazing place that ABSOLUTELY MUST BE ON DINERS, DRIVE-INS, AND DIVES AS SOON AS POSSIBLE! They serve the food incredibly fast - we had a group of 60+ and everyone had food within a half hour. The menu is just nuts too with unique items that I never would have thought of. Then your food comes and it is so dang good, you cannot stop eating it. Just amazing little place stuck in the middle of nowhere that you would be crazy to drive by without stopping.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Team P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Love the choice of so many dogs. I ordered the whitefish tacos. The sauce and slaw was great, the whitefish, not so much. We will definitely be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NotThatPicky77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Dogs also viewed

Munising, Upper Peninsula
 
Munising, Upper Peninsula
Munising, Upper Peninsula
 
Munising, Upper Peninsula
Munising, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Johnny Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing