We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strawberry Salsa”
Review of Rock River Lunch Bag - CLOSED

Rock River Lunch Bag
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Strawberry Salsa”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Who knew strawberry salsa was so good?! Hours are limited this time of year - they were only open 11-3 when we visited. We were the only ones in the place for lunch although we were there late in the day. Don't let the fact there may be no one else in there bother you. The food was great, fresh and plentiful. We can recommend the bbq chicken tacos and the solitary staff member was very friendly too. Go try their Cafe in Chatham - fab food there as well!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amber2413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best frittata ever”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We loved the local food included in the recipes. The food was not only healthy, but delicious. We were able to ask for specific ingredients. Great service!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“tasty and healthy”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

this restaurant has fresh food, vegetarian choices. we had a carry out box to take for a picnic. the staff are pleasant and the food was very tasty, generous portions.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food on the go”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We ate here a few times during the week. The food was pretty good for the area. The woman on the morning shift was super cool.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank EArabo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Cute place, nice sandwiches, charning decor and service. A very pleasant experience overall. A bit limited on beverages.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonVila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock River Lunch Bag also viewed

 
Munising, Upper Peninsula
Munising, Upper Peninsula
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing