We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of Lake Superior”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Munising - Lakeview
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Munising
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This was the most expensive hotel we stayed in while visiting Pictured Rocks Lakeshore. While the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff helpful, and view scenic, the room rates seem very high for this area. Good hot breakfast and nice pool and jacuzzi .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northwoodsgal61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munising - Lakeview, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and rate our property. I am glad to see you were able to enjoy what our area and hotel have to offer. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here two nights. Unfortunately, the weather was cold and wet, but we still enjoyed our stay there. A very nice hotel and location a bit out of the main part of town. It offers great views of the lake with a patio off the main floor room. Just too cold for us to be on it. But, really spectacular view of the lake. The pool is quite large with a mushroom sprinkler for little kids and a dry sauna for adults. Free breakfast was typical of Holiday Inns. There was always free hot coffee available in the lobby which was a bonus. Very friendly staff. Washer and dryer available for guests. Really a nice place to stay. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms have a patio with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munising49862, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munising - Lakeview, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Lakeview. The spacious pool area is a kid's favorite with the mushroom waterfall. Safe travels and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a clean, nice hotel. If you want spacious room, and a great view, and a huge amazing pool, this could be for you. Location about 2 miles out of town. Paid >$220 / night due to season. Sheets very itchy and not special for that price. Wifi very slow, but worked for email. Breakfast ordinary travel breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor facing the water. Fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munising49862, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munising - Lakeview, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is nice to hear you found your room clean and comfortable. Guest feedback is always important so we can continually make improvements so that our guests have a quality experience. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Munising.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is THE place to stay if you want to see Pictured Rocks. Splurge on a lake view room as well. What an awesome view. The staff is very friendly. Their breakfast is better than most and you can eat on the patio overlooking the lake. We had a balcony that we enjoyed in the late afternoon/early evening- fantastic. The pool/hot tub/and sauna were excellent. It is a quick drive to the boat trip to see Picture Rocks. We didn't have a suite but the bathroom was large enough for my husband and I to hang out in until the kids fell asleep. We were near the elevator so I was expecting it to be loud but it wasn't at all. The weather can be so variable so prepare! We'd come stay here again if we wanted to explore more of the area.

Room Tip: Definitely get lake view.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank DrTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munising49862, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munising - Lakeview, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, friendly staff, and the beautiful view of Lake Superior. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Munising, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Normally won't stay at Holiday Inn, but this hotel was perfect for our Pictured Rocks visit. 2BR/2BA with a great view. Pool was great for my daughter. Breakfast was okay. Overall, I was very impressed with the quality and service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munising49862, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munising - Lakeview, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you found the executive suite comfortable and accommodating. Our goal is to provide a quality stay with warm friendly service. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lakeview, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Munising and we were not disappointed. The view of the lake from our room was gorgeous. Our kids loved the pool and we were able to relax in the hot tub and sauna after a long day of travel. The breakfast provided had a good selection for our family. We would definitely come back to this hotel the next time we stay in Munising.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munising49862, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munising - Lakeview, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments on the Holiday Inn Express Lakeview in Munising. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We love sharing our amenities and the spectacular view with our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Nicer hotel in the area, we stayed overnight to use the pool since the weather was unusually cold for our vacation. Had a lake view room, it was ok, mostly blocked by trees which made paying $30 more just for this room not much worth it. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple with a variety but a bit bland understandably. My only complaint would be the floors in the pool area, they were just a little wet and all of us kept slipping, I'm surprised none of us were injured. I would have thought a pool area would have a better floor to prevent injuries. Otherwise ok. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank BusyMakingMemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munising49862, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munising - Lakeview, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are happy that you found your room clean and comfortable. We appreciate guest feedback so that we can continually make improvements. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munising
1.6 mi away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#1 of 11 in Munising
138 reviews
4.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
4.4 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
White Pine Lodge
White Pine Lodge
#1 of 2 in Christmas
155 reviews
2.1 mi away
Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay
15.1 mi away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Munising - Lakeview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Munising - Lakeview

Address: E8990 M-28, Munising, MI 49862
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Munising
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Munising
Price Range: £74 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Munising - Lakeview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Lakeview sits atop a bluff overlooking one of the most pristine sites in Northern Michigan. You can gaze at the breathtaking views of the world famous Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore or historic Grand Island from our great room or one of the lake view rooms or suites. Located one mile east of Munising, and minutes away from Christmas Kewadin Casino, you can enjoy the Pictured Rocks Boat Cruises voted #1 Boat Cruise in Michigan or the Glass Bottom Boat Shipwreck Tour, cited as one of Michigan's top travel secrets by the Detroit News. You can also lounge around our spacious pool and enjoy our indoor pool with children's play area. For the snow lover, we have access to hundreds of miles of some of the finest snowmobiling in the United States from our doorstep. Conveniently located minutes away is Valley Spur cross country ski trails. Our smoke-free hotel, constructed in 2005 has lake view suites, hilltop suites, private balconies, high-speed Internet access and large color TVs with plenty of in room entertainment options. We offer meeting space, a fitness center and a pool with hot tub and custom built sauna. Our staff is eager to welcome you to make our hotel your new home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Munising - Lakeview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Munising - Lakeview Hotel Munising
Munising Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing