We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Pictured Rocks Cruises
Ranked #1 of 7 Tours in Munising
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come aboard Pictured Rocks Cruises, the only boat cruise touring the Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore. Pictured Rocks Cruises, Inc. is the only authorized concessionaire of the National Park Service to provide interpretive programming on cruises of Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore. Pictured Rocks Cruises has been guiding the public to view the magnificent Pictured Rocks for over 50 years.“The Only Official Boat Cruise of Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore”
Boyertown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We took the sunset cruise. Unfortunately it was cloudy that night but we still had a great time. Sights were awesome. Would do it again.

Helpful?
Thank Barb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,308
    306
    54
    14
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Best Evah!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

It's a hike to Munising from our starting location but was well worth the trip! We took the 1000A cruise and had a great seat inside the boat. Dave S was our captian and did a great job narrating the tour (2.5 hours) as well as making himself accessible to the patrons during outgoing and return trip to port. He was very knowledgeable and friendly! A Family-friendly tour up to selling AA batteries in case one forgot to load the camera. Beautiful scenery and once-in-a-lifetime adventure. Don't forget to spend time inside the store!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TOM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent tour all around”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The crew was well versed in their subject, very personable, and quite witty -- especially Leo. I and my husband, who has been in tourism at the national level for years, had an excellent time! We went on the sunset tour, and it was well worth the money. Yes, the crew is much quieter on the way back, after it begins to be truly dark; but frankly, by that point, it's much appreciated. The line between enough and too much information/talking is a fine one, and we felt that the crew found the right balance. Bravo!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Revvie899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great way to see picture rocks”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Staff on the boat was excellent. Ryan was very helpful with extras along the way. Highly recommend. Very delightful way to enjoy Lake Superior and the shoreline. If in Munising don't miss this opportunity

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful views of the Pictured Rocks”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We took the sunset cruise at 7:15 pm. The first half of the cruise was beautiful in the setting sun and was narrated by staff. On they way back it was getting too dark for good views or pictures, and there was no interaction with the cruise staff - would have been nice of them to point out the sites again since people who were on the left side of boat didn't get to see as well on the way out. If you go, choose a cruise time that will start and end in daylight for best views, and dress in layers as it gets very chilly on the lake (even in August when th day time temp is neat 80). The views are amazing and make for beautiful photos. Price is a bit steep at $36 per person.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mmpul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pictured Rocks Cruises also viewed

Munising, Upper Peninsula
Munising, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Pictured Rocks Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing