We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey for the amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Hotels - Munising, MI
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Munising
Reviewed 22 October 2007

Not knowing how Marquette fills up we were stuck in Munising for "Family Weekend" at NMU. There are better rooms at lower rates in the area. Shop around.

The hotel is clean but quite basic. The beds are quite hard but confortable enough. The breakfast is a typical continental (waffles and toast and boiled eggs...). We did not check out the indoor pool or other amenities, if any.

My biggest complaint is that the water in the bath smells and tastes like sulfer. (One would think that with the world's largest freshwater lake about 2 miles away this would not be a problem!) They must be on their own well. I felt dirty after showering. Can't this be fixed with filters and a softener? It's gross.

I doubt we will stay here again unless we have to.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank crich80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 193 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2007

Basic 2 star motel. Comfortable accomodations with no surprises.
Water did have a slight metallic odor, but that may be the region.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JOSATCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1155
Reviewed 7 June 2005

Nothing too noteworthy, good location for visiting Pictured Rocks, a couple of miles outside of Munising. Little pricey for what you got. Beds were very hard, room was dated. No phone. Breakfast area was very clean & tidy. Typical for Upper Peninsula Michigan rooms, not fancy.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank María Sol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucalake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munising
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
3.2 mi away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#1 of 11 in Munising
153 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay
5.7 mi away
White Pine Lodge
White Pine Lodge
#2 of 2 in Christmas
156 reviews
12.2 mi away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Hotels - Munising, MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Hotels - Munising, MI

Address: State Route 28 East, Munising, MI 49862 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Munising
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Munising
Price Range: £74 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Hotels - Munising, MI 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boarders Inn and Suites in Munising, Michigan. Our beautiful hotel is conveniently located near everything that Munising, Michigan has to offer including Munising Memorial Hospital, Alger Maximum Correctional, Kewadin Christmas Casino, Grand Island Ferry Service, and more. Our hotel provides easy access for traveling to and from Michigan Highway 28 and H-58. Located east of U.S. Highway 41, our hotel is within 65 miles of Escanaba, Michigan. In town for business? The Boarders Inn and Suites of Munising, Michigan offers easy access to Neenah Paper, Superior Sawmill, and much more! In town for some fun? Check out Kewadin Christmas Casino, Pictured Rocks Golf Club, Picture Rocks National Lakeshore, Pictured Rock Cruises, Uncle Ducky Outdoors, Glass Bottom Shipwreck Tours, Johnny Dogs, Sydney's Restaurant, Golden Heart Chinese Thai Restaurant, The Frozen Flamingo, Mitchy's Movies & Laser Tag, Dogpatch Restaurant, Bay Furnace Bagel Works, Main Street Pizza, and much more. At the Boarders Inn and Suites in Munising, Michigan you will feel at home with microwaves, refrigerators, luxury linens, Wolf Gang Puck Coffee, and flat-panel televisions in every guest room. We offer our guests the amenities and services they need with 24-hour Wolf Gang Puck Coffee Service, Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, 24-hour Guest Laundry, 24-hour Onsite Convenience Store, Fitness Center, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, onsite Beer and Wine Bar, an Indoor pool and Hot Tub and so much more! At the Boarders Inn and Suites, you will receive "Big City Quality, Small Town Values..." each stay. Make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Hotels - Munising, MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Munising
Munising Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing