We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snow and great trails!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Munising
Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Snow and great trails!!”
Reviewed 26 January 2008

The rooms are clean and updated for the UP. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The snowmobile trails are right there. The pizza delivery is excellent. The city needs to work better to mark the roads allowed for snowmobiles. We got lost and the police helped us twice...and we are not dummies.

  • Liked — Location to see Pictured Rocks
  • Disliked — At checkin, the clerk wouldn't change the assigined room to another available room. The clerk in the morning did so with no problem.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    50
    54
    14
    14
See reviews for
68
65
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2007

Not knowing how Marquette fills up we were stuck in Munising for "Family Weekend" at NMU. There are better rooms at lower rates in the area. Shop around.

The hotel is clean but quite basic. The beds are quite hard but confortable enough. The breakfast is a typical continental (waffles and toast and boiled eggs...). We did not check out the indoor pool or other amenities, if any.

My biggest complaint is that the water in the bath smells and tastes like sulfer. (One would think that with the world's largest freshwater lake about 2 miles away this would not be a problem!) They must be on their own well. I felt dirty after showering. Can't this be fixed with filters and a softener? It's gross.

I doubt we will stay here again unless we have to.

  • Liked — Right on the highway. Convenient.
  • Disliked — Smelly water in the sink and shower.
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank crich80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse,NY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2007

Basic 2 star motel. Comfortable accomodations with no surprises.
Water did have a slight metallic odor, but that may be the region.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JOSATCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 June 2005

Nothing too noteworthy, good location for visiting Pictured Rocks, a couple of miles outside of Munising. Little pricey for what you got. Beds were very hard, room was dated. No phone. Breakfast area was very clean & tidy. Typical for Upper Peninsula Michigan rooms, not fancy.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munising
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
3.2 mi away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#2 of 11 in Munising
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
2.2 mi away
Pictured Rocks Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Alger Falls Motel
Alger Falls Motel
#8 of 11 in Munising
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising

Property: Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
Address: State Route 28 (M-28) East, Munising, MI 49862 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Munising
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Munising
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boarders Inn and Suites in Munising, Michigan. Our beautiful hotel is conveniently located near everything that Munising, Michigan has to offer including Munising Memorial Hospital, Alger Maximum Correctional, Kewadin Christmas Casino, Grand Island Ferry Service, and more. Our hotel provides easy access for traveling to and from Michigan Highway 28 and H-58. Located east of U.S. Highway 41, our hotel is within 65 miles of Escanaba, Michigan. In town for business? The Boarders Inn and Suites of Munising, Michigan offers easy access to Neenah Paper, Superior Sawmill, and much more! In town for some fun? Check out Kewadin Christmas Casino, Pictured Rocks Golf Club, Picture Rocks National Lakeshore, Pictured Rock Cruises, Uncle Ducky Outdoors, Glass Bottom Shipwreck Tours, Johnny Dogs, Sydney's Restaurant, Golden Heart Chinese Thai Restaurant, The Frozen Flamingo, Mitchy's Movies & Laser Tag, Dogpatch Restaurant, Bay Furnace Bagel Works, Main Street Pizza, and much more. At the Boarders Inn and Suites in Munising, Michigan you will feel at home with microwaves, refrigerators, luxury linens, Wolf Gang Puck Coffee, and flat-panel televisions in every guest room. We offer our guests the amenities and services they need with 24-hour Wolf Gang Puck Coffee Service, Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, 24-hour Guest Laundry, 24-hour Onsite Convenience Store, Fitness Center, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, onsite Beer and Wine Bar, an Indoor pool and Hot Tub and so much more! At the Boarders Inn and Suites, you will receive "Big City Quality, Small Town Values..." each stay. Make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Munising
Munising Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing