We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Munising
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

This place is over priced for what they offer. They only had rooms available with 2 double beds, no queen or king sized. The breakfast was not up to par. Drive past this place and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yooper33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    46
    53
    14
    14
See reviews for
65
63
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Mi
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Breakfast was not up to par. Crowed area for a newer hotel. No meat with the eggs. Only one waffle maker. Limited fruits. No yogurt. Otherwise, the motel was very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbkmbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed 2 nights only because we didn't have the energy and extra money to change hotels. The only reason it didn't recieve a horrible because the pool was nice. This is advertised as a new hotel, but the only thing that looked new was the lobby, the outside siding, and maybe the "pub". The breakfast was stale and unappealing, the rooms were worn down, bathrooms were falling apart (lights didn't work, toliets didn't flush). Beds were horrible, old electronics, phones didn't work. We needed to fix our own AC so it wouldn't rattle us out of bed. UGH! Next time we will fork out an extra 10-15$ a night for somewhere else. Thought we were safe with a Confort Inn. Not this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsvanthoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed 3 nights, rented 2 rooms. Pool was open late, very clean. Clean rooms, great beds. Staff was amazing!!!

Room Tip: Free Breakfast is a little packed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, GA
Level Contributor
244 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Our room was clean and roomy. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was that there is not an elevator so we asked to have our room moved to the first floor. The hotel luggage cart was on its last leg. All in all, this is a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LarrJann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Munising since we got a good deal online. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was good with many items available and made for a decent start to the day. Since this was not the height of tourist season, it was nice and quiet at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillInEdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We found 4 rooms for our group on just a couple of hours notice the first week of October. We liked the location. The hotel is just a bit outside of town and that allowed for quite a large parking lot that was well lit. The lobby is large with coffee always ready. The hallways are wide if you need to accomodate a wheelchair and the rooms are quite large. Although the rooms were clean, the decorating looks tired and the bathroom fixtures are old but functional. All front desk staff we encountered were friendly and efficicient and very forthcoming and accurate with restaurant reccomendations. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evansthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munising
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
2.1 mi away
Alger Falls Motel
Alger Falls Motel
#8 of 11 in Munising
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pictured Rocks Inn & Suites
15.3 mi away
Village Inn Motel
Village Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.3 mi away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising

Property: Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
Address: State Route 28 (M-28) East, Munising, MI 49862 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Munising
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Munising
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boarders Inn and Suites in Munising, Michigan. Our beautiful hotel is conveniently located near everything that Munising, Michigan has to offer including Munising Memorial Hospital, Alger Maximum Correctional, Kewadin Christmas Casino, Grand Island Ferry Service, and more. Our hotel provides easy access for traveling to and from Michigan Highway 28 and H-58. Located east of U.S. Highway 41, our hotel is within 65 miles of Escanaba, Michigan. In town for business? The Boarders Inn and Suites of Munising, Michigan offers easy access to Neenah Paper, Superior Sawmill, and much more! In town for some fun? Check out Kewadin Christmas Casino, Pictured Rocks Golf Club, Picture Rocks National Lakeshore, Pictured Rock Cruises, Uncle Ducky Outdoors, Glass Bottom Shipwreck Tours, Johnny Dogs, Sydney's Restaurant, Golden Heart Chinese Thai Restaurant, The Frozen Flamingo, Mitchy's Movies & Laser Tag, Dogpatch Restaurant, Bay Furnace Bagel Works, Main Street Pizza, and much more. At the Boarders Inn and Suites in Munising, Michigan you will feel at home with microwaves, refrigerators, luxury linens, Wolf Gang Puck Coffee, and flat-panel televisions in every guest room. We offer our guests the amenities and services they need with 24-hour Wolf Gang Puck Coffee Service, Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, 24-hour Guest Laundry, 24-hour Onsite Convenience Store, Fitness Center, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, onsite Beer and Wine Bar, an Indoor pool and Hot Tub and so much more! At the Boarders Inn and Suites, you will receive "Big City Quality, Small Town Values..." each stay. Make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Munising
Munising Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing