We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed here one night, in town for a funeral”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Munising
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I stayed here one night in June, drove into town for a funeral. My room had a king-size comfortable bed, everything was very clean, the breakfast was simple but good. The ladies at the desk were friendly and knew my friend who had passed away. I would recommend this as a comfortable clean place to stay when visiting in Munising. I wasn't on vacation, just looking for a quiet comfortable clean place to sleep, with friendly staff, and this fit what I needed. Munising has a lot to offer, I lived in Munising when I was a girl, and the beautiful scenery and outdoor activities are the top attraction. This was a good place to stay.

Room Tip: I was happy in my first floor room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atravellermidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

This place is over priced for what they offer. They only had rooms available with 2 double beds, no queen or king sized. The breakfast was not up to par. Drive past this place and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yooper33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Breakfast was not up to par. Crowed area for a newer hotel. No meat with the eggs. Only one waffle maker. Limited fruits. No yogurt. Otherwise, the motel was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbkmbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed 2 nights only because we didn't have the energy and extra money to change hotels. The only reason it didn't recieve a horrible because the pool was nice. This is advertised as a new hotel, but the only thing that looked new was the lobby, the outside siding, and maybe the "pub". The breakfast was stale and unappealing, the rooms were worn down, bathrooms were falling apart (lights didn't work, toliets didn't flush). Beds were horrible, old electronics, phones didn't work. We needed to fix our own AC so it wouldn't rattle us out of bed. UGH! Next time we will fork out an extra 10-15$ a night for somewhere else. Thought we were safe with a Confort Inn. Not this one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsvanthoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed 3 nights, rented 2 rooms. Pool was open late, very clean. Clean rooms, great beds. Staff was amazing!!!

Room Tip: Free Breakfast is a little packed.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Our room was clean and roomy. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was that there is not an elevator so we asked to have our room moved to the first floor. The hotel luggage cart was on its last leg. All in all, this is a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarrJann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Munising since we got a good deal online. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was good with many items available and made for a decent start to the day. Since this was not the height of tourist season, it was nice and quiet at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillInEdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munising
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
3.2 mi away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#1 of 11 in Munising
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay
12.2 mi away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
204.7 mi away
Pictured Rocks Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising

Address: State Route 28 East, Munising, MI 49862 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Munising
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Munising
Price Range: £84 - £802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boarders Inn and Suites in Munising, Michigan. Our beautiful hotel is conveniently located near everything that Munising, Michigan has to offer including Munising Memorial Hospital, Alger Maximum Correctional, Kewadin Christmas Casino, Grand Island Ferry Service, and more. Our hotel provides easy access for traveling to and from Michigan Highway 28 and H-58. Located east of U.S. Highway 41, our hotel is within 65 miles of Escanaba, Michigan. In town for business? The Boarders Inn and Suites of Munising, Michigan offers easy access to Neenah Paper, Superior Sawmill, and much more! In town for some fun? Check out Kewadin Christmas Casino, Pictured Rocks Golf Club, Picture Rocks National Lakeshore, Pictured Rock Cruises, Uncle Ducky Outdoors, Glass Bottom Shipwreck Tours, Johnny Dogs, Sydney's Restaurant, Golden Heart Chinese Thai Restaurant, The Frozen Flamingo, Mitchy's Movies & Laser Tag, Dogpatch Restaurant, Bay Furnace Bagel Works, Main Street Pizza, and much more. At the Boarders Inn and Suites in Munising, Michigan you will feel at home with microwaves, refrigerators, luxury linens, Wolf Gang Puck Coffee, and flat-panel televisions in every guest room. We offer our guests the amenities and services they need with 24-hour Wolf Gang Puck Coffee Service, Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, 24-hour Guest Laundry, 24-hour Onsite Convenience Store, Fitness Center, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, onsite Beer and Wine Bar, an Indoor pool and Hot Tub and so much more! At the Boarders Inn and Suites, you will receive "Big City Quality, Small Town Values..." each stay. Make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Munising
Munising Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing