We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Real
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
116
67
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
67
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracehot waterfresh juicenicaraguan experiencepancakesrocking chairsmemorable staylovely courtyardbreakfast each morningloved this hotelpollorice and beanscomfortable bedsexcellent locationnice breakfasthotel is locatedtelevision
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2011

www.hotelrealdeleon.net

This is an older hotel just a few blocks from the central square and the central market (which is behind the cathedral which is in the park). The hotel is a mid range Lonely Planet choice in the August 2009 edition.

I really don't have any strong impressions about this place. It was ok - nothing really good or really bad. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 505badgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

After staying at another hotel in Leon, we discovered Hotel Real while strolling the city. When we asked to see the interior, the staff was more than willing to accommodate us. They said they had just completed a total renovation and it showed. The gleaming, spotless tile floors, freshly painted and decorated rooms and foyer and the rooftop patio were too inviting so we immediately booked a room for the night. We would have stayed longer but we had travel commitments for the next day. The entire staff couldn't do enough for us. It was such an upgrade from where we were staying and the cost was somewhat lower also.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve5650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We happened upon Hotel Real after arriving in Leon. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast delicious. Our room was very neat and tidy and the staff was able to accommodate our request for a fan instead of using the air conditioner. Good WiFi was an added bonus when you are trying to find things to do in Leon.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cloudforestproject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Family run Hotel Real is a beautiful old house, nicely furnished and very clean. The rooms are smallish but cozy. The breakfast is included and served on the patio.
Don't take the second room (number 8) on the top floor because the airco will keep you awake all night. The others rooms are quiet. Staff is very friendly.
A perk is the rooftop terrace with a wonderful view of Leon and it's churches.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrielleHilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

I was one of five travellers who stayed in three rooms at Hotel Leon for two nights. The rooms were pleasant and comfortable, we enjoyed the breakfasts and the rooftop breeze, and the staff were very friendly. However, one of the showers was a mere dribble, another gave a small electrical shock if you touched the showerhead just so, and the lighting was very poor (no bedside lamps, only a dim compact fluroescent in the ceiling). One of our most memorable experiences will likely be our laundry fiasco. We handed three parcels of laundry to the hotel staff on the evening of our arrival, and they were sent off to a local laundress who provides this service for the hotel. That night, there was a power failure, and the next day the water mains burst for part of the day. At 6 p.m. the next evening, the time that our laundry had been promised, there was no sign of it, but many assurances from staff that it was on the way. We said we would be happy to have it back dirty, as long as we got it back, since we were leaving early in the morning. Many fibs and broken promises and lots of anxiety later, the clothes were returned at 10:45 p.m. Two parcels were still dirty, but intact, which was fine and understandable, given the infrastructure failures. The third bunch was sopping wet and impossible to dry overnight in the humid air. In the ensuing two days, after leaving Leon, we discovered we were missing two shirts and a towel from one load of laundry and that another contained an article of clothing that didn´t belong to any of us. So... enjoy this rather pleasant place, but beware touching the showerheads and don´t even think of handing over your laundry!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews