We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Leon”
Review of Lazybones Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lazybones Hostal
Ranked #7 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Leon
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I don't normally stay in hostels, but this place was great ! Our room was large and quiet, and each one of us had his own fan; the hostel has a nice pool, which is a godsend in a hot city such as Leon, and a focal point for socializing; the staff was extremely friendly and helpful; the other guests there were great - friendly, but not the loud partying type.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor are much quieter than the others.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAURU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Lazybones Hostal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

This Hostel was really nice as they had quite a big area including a pool, seated area around the pool, computer station, pool table and good wi fi. They offer a number of tours and shuttles to various places. Their volcano boarding tour was great and professional. They also helped organize a shuttle for us to Guatemala. The vibe is friendly, and relaxed. They're close to the markets, restaurants and sights in Leon. The dormitory was right next to the street which wasn't fantastic as we would all wake up to the sound of honking at 6:00am, that's the only downfall.

Room Tip: Try not stay in the dorm room by reception as you will be woken up by honking cars at 6:00am
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed at Lazybones with a large group of students. The accommodation is cheap and clean, we stayed in the dorms for $8 per night. The breakfast is good, I had both the pancakes and heuvos. The pool is cleaned daily, there is good wifi and computers if needed. It is easy walking distance to the central square. Interesting guests to chat too.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bioteacher67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

It's the kind of place that grows on you. Seems a little empty and impersonal at first, but after a few nights it starts to feel like home. The swimming pool is nice, breakfast is good, free coffee and tea all morning, a broad offer of excursions, hammocks, wifi and computers... anything you'd expect of a good hostel.

Room Tip: Dorms are a bit cramped, the double was just fine.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasia_mip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Quiet, peacefull and clean hotel (not a hostel feeling) with spacious common area. Friendly and attentive staff and good breakfasts. The swimmingpool is not big but just what you need in hot Leon. Minor but irritating is that there was nothing to hang your clothes on. In my room (#4) luckily the painting was missing, so I could hang my towel on the empty nail. But they promised to solve that and I found they do what they promise.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank ladytrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

There're 2 spacious dorms with good beds, fans and personal big locker. bathroom is just outside the room and clean.
there's a big patio with hammocks and chairs to relax and in the back is a pool with lounge chairs. A pool table, computer, couch and tables & chairs for breakfast which is really good and well priced. Coffee for free and drinks and water refills for sale. Good wifi and friendly staff. At the reception is a lot of information of the city or your next destination.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flipflopfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We (couple, 41 & 50 years old) stayed at Lazy Bones Hostel for 4 nights in January 2014. We had a private room with shared bathroom for 2 nights ($20) and a private room with private bathroom for 2 nights ($30). Both rooms were clean but basic without AC. Leon is hot but floor fans were suficient at night. There were only 5 shared bathroom/showers for about 25 guests but we never had to wait for one. They are simple, cold water only and not cleaned often enough. The private bathroom was cold water only, too. The private batroom was. The restaurant serves big breakfasts for less than $3. Free coffee is available all morning. The wi-fi is average and the several free computers were really slow. The pool is clean and there are several comfortable common areas. There is a tour agency onsite and the hostel offers cheap transfers to Managua, Granada, etc. There are many restaurants close to the hostel. The hostel is 4 blocks from Parque Central.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnothersEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Leo y Pinita
Hotel Leo y Pinita
#10 of 15 in Leon
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Juan de Leon
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cacique Adiact
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Azul Hotel & Restaurante
0.3 mi away
Hostal La Tortuga Booluda
0.1 mi away
Poco a Poco Hostel
Poco a Poco Hostel
#2 of 61 in Leon
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazybones Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazybones Hostal

Address: Parque de Los Poetas | 2,5 Cuadras Al Norte, Leon, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Leon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Leon
Price Range: £12 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lazybones Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Bones Hostal Hotel Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing