We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
117
49
12
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
49
12
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free coffee the kitchen private room dutch owner free pool table nice garden super friendly staff nice hostal enjoyed our stay good nights sleep rocking chairs clean rooms convenient location stayed for nights tom chill cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Good location, helpful staff, the rooms were clean and had comfortable beds. The kitchen was useful and the place is quiet and relaxed. There was a free pool table and also board games available. We enjoyed our stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Casa Ivana is a very nice hostel! It's very tidy and clean, has a fully equipped kitchen, hammocks, free coffee and the staff is very friendly! We had a good private room for a very fair price. I'd absolutely recommend this place! :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lea Jasmin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostal C, Owner at Hostal Casa Ivana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017
Google Translation

Hoi Lea en Alexandro,

Nogmaals bedankt voor je snelle review. Het was leuk jullie hier te hebben in onze hostel. Wij wensen jullie nog een fijne reis en succes met jullie studie.

Groeten,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Tom and the others were really accomodating and flexible. It's a nice quiet place with easy access to town centre. We booked the private room with bathroom and all was great, especially the value for money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gretjen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostal C, Owner at Hostal Casa Ivana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Glad to hear that you have slept very good.
Thanks for you review and have a good trip,
Regards,

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at casa ivana for 2 nights. It's a nice hostal with a good vibe and nice staff. The kitchen is good and the common place fun place to hang out.

It's close to the main park and a lot of bars. So nice place to explore Leon from. We would definitely stay there again.

The condition of the room and shower was a bit outdated..

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Nice Dutch owner. The place is chill to hangout at. The room was a little dusty when I put on the van. Other than that is was clean and we enjoyed our stay of 2 nights. Close to the centre, so really good location.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews