We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel El Portal de 1610
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Leon
Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

Good value. Good bed. Warm hospitality. Personally attended by owner. Excellent location: Very close to Leon's attractions, museums, eating places, churches, drugstores, supermarkets... No car is needed ti go around.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgvergara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

Working with the university, I usually do not stay in a hotel in Leon. However, this trip required a hotel stay and I was happy to be at el portal de 1610. The family is so friendly and accommodating even with my extremely limited Spanish. The hotel room was so clean that I wasn't afraid to walk around barefoot. The breakfast was nice and cozy even though we didn't eat much.

The front door is locked and we rang a doorbell to get it which made me feel even more safe--even though I didn't like "bothering" the folks to open the door. The beds were comfortable !!!!

I really highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jklmn1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlexLRiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eco-amante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Leo y Pinita
Hotel Leo y Pinita
#10 of 15 in Leon
27 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Juan de Leon
0.5 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#4 of 15 in Leon
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Posada del Doctor
La Posada del Doctor
#8 of 15 in Leon
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cacique Adiact
0.3 mi away
Best Western Las Mercedes Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Portal de 1610? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Portal de 1610

Address: Cuarta avenida poniente | From San Francisco church 1 block west, Leon, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Leon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Leon
Price Range: £34 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel El Portal de 1610 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel El Portal 1610 is under new administration with a passion for great customer service. We pride ourselves providing our guests with a comfortable and economic option in the heart of the city. Located in front of Rubén Dario Museum and walking distance to supermarkets, restaurants and bars. Most tourist sites are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel El Portal de 1610 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing