We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
64
13
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
13
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner other guests a great place to stay central location enjoyed our stay the main square nicaragua electricity privacy
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Peaceful place and comfy. The owner is really Nice and helpful.
A place close to the city center easy access by walking.
There is one choice of breakfast but is really ok and complete.
A bit more privacy would be great.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jordane37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Owner at Guesthouse El Nancite, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thanks for your review. I agree, a bit more privacy would be great in the smaller rooms. But the next time you can ask for a larger more private room. A bit more expensive, but worth it. Thanks again, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to escape from the chaos in Leon. John is a really nice guy and super helpful. The breakfast was just perfect. Rooms look good and cozy. The only thing we didn’t really like was the shower, it is electricity driven to get hot, seemed really dangerous to us.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marlo3sj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Owner at Guesthouse El Nancite, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for your review Marlo. I know what you mean about the electric shower heads, but a hot shower can sure be refreshing, even in this heat. Thanks again for coming and have great travels ahead, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Rise up Surf and Yoga camp recommended El Nancite as a halfway stopover and they were bang on. Two senior citizen travellers were well looked after from the meet at the airport, to the room change upon arrival ( moved upstairs with an extra fan and avoided aircon) to the great breakfasts and conversation with John and other guests, the central location and even the morning roosters. Leon met expectations and El Nancite fits right in.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Owner at Guesthouse El Nancite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank You so much Rod. If you ever come back, we will be waiting for you with open arms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

This place was a true oasis in the middle of Leon. The owner, John, is truly a wonderful and interesting host. Upon arrival we were given the choice of room upgrades for a very small additional fee, which we gladly accepted as the rooms were much bigger, airy, and had a private balcony and garden view. John took it upon himself to ask us what time we would need breakfast and made us delicious breakfasts every day during our stay. He was very informational and kind and is a very interesting and hospitable host. The hotel is minutes away from the center of Leon, yet feels so peaceful and welcoming. We truly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone staying in Leon!!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PATRICIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Owner at Guesthouse El Nancite, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you very kindly Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Quiet and welcoming place with friendly and helpfull owners, spacy rooms, good coffee , and a lush garden to relax!
El Nancite is close by the main square and you can park your car in front of the place.

Room tip: the rooms at the back are more quiet
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 634caro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Owner at Guesthouse El Nancite, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews