We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Art Treasures are here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Museo de Arte Fundacion Ortiz-Gurdian

Museo de Arte Fundacion Ortiz-Gurdian
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
Leon City Tour
Ranked #3 of 43 things to do in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Whidbey Island, WA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Art Treasures are here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The layout is very good, with a series of rooms. It was very helpful that our guide, Julio talked about some of the pictures in English. The museum does have a brochure/map in Spanish. One of our tour group members found an original Picasso!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NahanniRafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    103
    13
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An outstanding art museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This unexpected treasure has both 15th to 18th Century European art and modern Central American art from the most recent Bienales.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampden, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A gem of an art museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have been in many art museums around the world and this is one of the best. Beginning with the very buildings in which the museum is housed to the works of art, each room is fascinating and often mind-boggling. If you are in Leon for only a short time, this is the place to visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arthur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful contemporary art”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We toured this site with Julio tours. It has wonderful art from past centuries as well as contemporary art from Latin America in a beautiful building.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EdDoc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We went there with lurking and we all loved it. It is one of the best museums we have visited, and we visited a lot around the works. I highly recommend it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Museo de Arte Fundacion Ortiz-Gurdian also viewed

 
Leon, Leon Department
 

Been to Museo de Arte Fundacion Ortiz-Gurdian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing