We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, friendly service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Las Mercedes Leon
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel is perfect if you are looking for something centrally located and a great value. But, the best part if that staff, who always have a smile on their face, and are happy to accommodate you in any way. We stayed there twice on our last trip, and both times it was a perfect experience. They also offer a great breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RenoirF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Being the leader of several groups that travel to Nicaragua, making hotel arrangements is never an easy task. Best Western Las Mercedes León has by far been the most organized and most welcoming hotel in Nicaragua that I have worked with. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. The location of the hotel gives my groups an opportunity to experience the downtown culture and is a quick drive from the beach. I will continue bringing my groups here when in Leon and would highly recommend this hotel for other travelers!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaBW1, Gerente at Best Western Las Mercedes Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Dear Mr. Markus
On behalf of all the staff working at Hotel Las Mercedes thank you for your valuable feedback, we work every day to be better.
We hope that gives us the opportunity to have him back in Leon and share with you our excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The location can't be beat, half a block from the main cathedral. The staff was friendly and spoke English and also arranged outside tours. The rooms were clean with hot water. Overall this was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichardK938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The hotel has recently started operation and is still - under experienced management - on its way to become a perfect place to stay in Leon. They doing well: The front desk and management are doing their very best in order to accomodate your desires and are helpful whenever help is needed. Yes, the breakfast could be a bit better and yes, it is soemtimes a bit noisy on the floors, but you find definetly nice rooms which are clean, have good beds and ai-conditioned, something you will appreciate during hot days in the city. The location of the hotel next to main square is perfect. Good restaurants and night entertainment all nearby. Don't forget: You are in Leon and not New York City.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Worldtraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Well this small compact hotel was more than enough in the way of value, all be it small with twin kings in a room for a family of 5!!! The location you will not beat and the price outstanding, close to the square (on this visit it was under construction but still amazing) plenty of places to eat within walking distance. We will be back to visit Leon as there is plenty to see. Until next time, the siren is still working and the 7 a.m. Wake up or jolt you out of bed.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a good room, but would advise a top floor. We had no windows and not sure this sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose6Ranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Visited this (fairly new) Best Western with a group recently. It's fine, the staff may be inexperienced but they are really trying to be accommodating and helpful. What really makes this place is the air conditioning- I had originally thought of taking the group to Lazybone - a hostel I like - but after spending two nights there (Lazybones) the week before the group arrived I realized that a.c. was essential.

Breakfast is ok - not nearly as impressive as the mothership Best Western in Managua. No pool - but it's a small hotel and they'd have to defy the laws of physics to squeeze one in. But it's smallness is also one of the things I liked.

Really 3 and a half stars, but couldn't figure out how to do that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulTreadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaBW1, Gerente at Best Western Las Mercedes Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Paul

Thank you very much for taking your time writing this comment your opinion is valuable to us. We Firm breakfast for groups of 10 rooms and a la carte for smaller groups with 4 different breakfasts.

We would love you and your group your revisit, to serve them is our greatest virtue, will always be welcome at the Hotel Las Mercedes Leon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We were exhausted from rooms without AC and needed some day time sleep to prepare for an overnight hike we we got a room at the Best Western ($65). The room was ideal and very clean with hot water, king (two twins together) bed, and very cold AC. They let us check in early (10:30am) and check out late (1pm). Everyone we interacted with was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was also really good, they have a little menu and they prepare whatever you want, included in the room! Hotel is located just steps from the central park and church.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JulieUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cacique Adiact
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#3 of 15 in Leon
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Hotel
#9 of 15 in Leon
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Juan de Leon
0.1 mi away
Azul Hotel & Restaurante
0 mi away
La Posada del Doctor
La Posada del Doctor
#6 of 15 in Leon
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Las Mercedes Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Las Mercedes Leon

Address: Metros Norte Catedral 50 | 50 Metros Norte Catedral, Leon, Nicaragua (Formerly BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes Leon)
Region: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Leon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Leon
Price Range: £58 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Las Mercedes Leon 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Las Mercedes Leon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing