We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast at el Desayunazo”
Review of El Desayunazo

El Desayunazo
Ranked #10 of 96 Restaurants in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good breakfast at el Desayunazo”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My sister and I went here twice during our stay in Leon. Has Nicaraguan breakfast (beans and rice, cheese, tortillas etc.,) as well as American dishes such as pancakes and waffles. Good breakfast and good sized portions at a reasonable price.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    53
    16
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Solid Breakfast”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had breakfast included at our hotel. But, after the first morning of crummy beans and eggs with white toast and muddy coffee, I wanted a real breakfast. El Desayunazo fit the bill.

Solid breakfast place, reasonable prices and decent coffee. Worth the walk and forgoing the free breakfast.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpriebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Easy place for Gringo breakfast”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Nice, busy breakfast spot that does Western style breakfasts - eggs, bacon, hash browns, sausage, waffles etc. It was nice and full with a good buzzing atmosphere. Service was efficient rather than warm. The food was average to good on both mornings I have been there, though nothing to write home about. In short - a good safe option for a Western-style breakfast, though there are better value options elsewhere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tommymacaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast Only”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Breakfast only from about 6am to noon... Nice menu in both Spanish and English... Lots of choices from local menu items to american selections. Price is fair, service good. Place is busy and you might have to wait...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichaelG2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
629 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFAST IN LEON”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

For all the Americans that are looking for that hefty style breakfast in Leon, Nicaragua, this is the place to come. I enjoyed the service, food, and atmosphere. It is located in the heart of Leon, not far from the local University. Highly recommend it and I can't wait to visit here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Easylivingtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Desayunazo also viewed

Leon, Leon Department
Leon, Leon Department
 
Leon, Leon Department
 

Been to El Desayunazo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing