We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Leon!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cacique Adiact

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Cacique Adiact
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best in Leon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Big comfortable beds, REAL pillows, air purifying air conditioner, adorable staff, and an amazing bar offering CAMPARI!!

We have stayed in many hotels throughout Leon, and this by far is the best!

The Internet does work (I'm using it as I type), BUT because it uses a user name and password you cannot buy and download from iTunes, apple store, or other purchases. This is not a big deal...we are walking to local bakery to use free Internet to download.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a quiet, relaxing, bug-free, cool, and clean sleep!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kechnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thorbjornw, Owner at Hotel Cacique Adiact, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
I am happy you liked our hotel. I shall check with our network manager about the ability to download from the apple store and see if we can a solution for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    32
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
53
75
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in another hotel in Leon for the first couple of nights, we decided we needed somewhere with a pool - and found cacique adiact by asking around for a hotel with a pool, which is by far the biggest attraction of the hotel. It is big, clean and set in a well-maintained and pretty garden.
We would have given this hotel 5 out of 5, but unfortunately had to mark it down for cleanliness as the shower had not been cleaned when we moved in- which umfortunately didn't motice until late that night when we actually used the shower. Used soap still left in the soap dish wirh hair wrapped around, and hair and other material left blocking the drain hole. We left it as it was rather late amd we just wanted to have a shower. What was very disappointing and surprising waa the fact that whem we got back from a day out the following night, again, the shower had not been cleaned. At this point I had a word with the owner, who told me that the cleaning staff had already gome home. To be fair, they did try to make amends by sending stafg to clean it.
All the staff we came across were extremely helpful and friendly, especially Oswaldo in reception who was knowledgeable and more than happy to help us plan our trips outside of Leon.
Hopefully by mentioning the cleaning issue, they will improve this aspect, and we will definitely stay there again, not only for the pool but also for the large, modern, comfortable rooms with huge beds, sitting area and balconies, the gym and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaakT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thorbjornw, Owner at Hotel Cacique Adiact, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
We took a discussion with our cleaning staff after your complaint was received at the front desk. The lady who had cleaned the room during your stay, and who btw is one of our best employees, admitted that she had overseen the hair in the drain. It has been stressed that the cleaning of the room includes cleaning the drain, so we hope this incident will not be repeated. Btw. you forgot your driving licence in the room when leaving - pls. let us know what to do with it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed at Hotel Cacique Adiact last week. We decided at the last minute to go to Leon and randomly found the hotel on line. I was quite pleased with what I saw and upon inquiring about rooms received a review right away. On arrival the staff were very helpful and showed us different room options. The rooms are large, modern but have a nice traditional feel, with hammocks on balconies and traditional furniature (but comfortable). The pool is wonderful given the heat at the time of this year and well kept with a nice garden. The complimentary breakfast was great. We were very pleased and thought it was a good value for our stay! I highly recomment staying here. Best of all its walking distance to everything you would want to see in town and surrounded by a selection of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chitownclink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

After ariving in Leon, we searched the town for a nice hostel or hotel to stay. This hotel caught our eye due to the large, clean pool located in the courtyard. When it's 100 degrees outside there is nothing better. We stayed in a new suite with fully functioning kitchen, hammock, pool access, and large comfortable beds with multiple AC units. The best part was the staff. Scarleth, Brenda, Daniella and Gabriella among others were nothing but over helpful with everything from a customized breakfast in the morning to running to the pharmacy for medicine, and finding playing cards for us to borrow. There are cheaper places to stay in Leon, but the staff, pool, food, and location are hard to beat. I give this 5 stars, 2 thumbs up, and a big, shiny sticker.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jbowers2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

We have stayed here for 10 days now and love this new hotel. We feel very lucky to have found this place. The pool is awesome- large,clean and well maintained.The staff and management are friendly and helpful and attentive to any needs.The clean rooms are equipped with modern and tasteful accessories including great linens and very comfortable beds.The location is convenient to the city center,cathedral square and markets.The included breakfast is fabulous with lots of fresh fruit, omelets,cereals and more.Often the juice is freshly squeezed, mmmm. We highly recommend this place for accomodation and/or eating. P.S.The mango liquados are delicious.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marinacanada_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.1 mi away
Azul Hotel & Restaurante
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#3 of 15 in Leon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Hotel
#6 of 15 in Leon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Las Mercedes Leon
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#4 of 15 in Leon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Juan de Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cacique Adiact? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cacique Adiact

Property: Hotel Cacique Adiact
Address: Del costado Noreste de Unan, 1 1/2 cuadra al Norte, Leon, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated Aparthotel-Ecohotel located in the centre of the colonial town of Leon, 3.5 blocks from main square. 6 rooms and 11 apartments with 1-2 bedrooms, living room w/kitchenette, private balcony/terrace, A/C, hot water, fridge, cable TV, Internet in rooms. Private Gym, big swimmingpool in the garden, cafeteria. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing