We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Leon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cacique Adiact
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed here for five nights in July 2013. It was outstanding. New, sparkling clean, new air conditioning, a fantastic pool, good breakfast (though the same thing each morning) and a central location. If you are going to Leon, make this your address.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

We recently stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are amazing, the most comfortable beds & pillows ever! Large room with movable flat screen TV so u can watch from rocking chairs or in bed. Large balcony with lovely hammock and again rocking chairs. The pool and surrounding area is a lovely place to relax. The location is close enough to walk to everything but far enough away to ensure a peaceful nights sleep. All of the staff are attentive & polite.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophiakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was a wonderful spot! Beautiful and clean. We stayed in the rooms with kitchenettes and there were actually two sets of rooms with doors. Each had their own bathroom. Pool was gorgeous. The staff was amazing and the breakfast delicious(included)! The smoothies were the best I have had.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Desil22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

I think some of the prior reviews were over the top. This is a good, but not great hotel. It doesn't come close to the nicer hotels in Granada or SJDS.

What is great

The location is fine a few blocks down on the main street the cathedral is on. The hotel is brand new, and is more of a long term stay / Residence Inn type than hotel. Each room has a small refrigerator and drive top. The hotel is progressive environmentally with solar panels and recycling rain water for the toilets. The hotel also provides purified water for guests, and the breakfast is great with pancakes, eggs to order, and plenty of fresh fruit and good coffee.

Just ok

The furnishings are basic. The bed linens are thin and of moderate quality. The towels are thin and scarce. The lights throughout are overly cool CFLs and are hard on the eyes at night, especially in the kitchen area of the room, and in the dining area. And while the breakfast was great, dinner was unremarkable. In fact, it wasn't that great at all, and we ended.up buying some takeout from one of the nearby restaurants. The drinks are well priced, but overly weak. Stick to the wine which can't be watered down.

The service is excellent, and they work hard to please, delivering drinks and food to the rooms and pool without extra charges.

If you are looking for a hotel a step above the hostels and not expecting luxury, you will enjoy your stay, especially if you are staying longer and need a fridge or stove. Everything was clean and fine, but it is not in the same class as the nicer hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NW_Traveler_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thorbjornw, Owner at Hotel Cacique Adiact, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thanks for your generally positive review, even if I understand you don't like the hotel very much. Just a comment on your critique of the drinks as "diluted". According to normal international standard, a drink (or "shot") is 3 cl (in the US 1 fluid ounce). I don't know what you have asked for, but a "Nica Libre" (Nicaraguan rum and coke) costs USD 1.20. An advice: If you want it less "diluted", there are 2 options: ask for less coke in the drink or ask for a double (6 cl), which will cost your USD 2.40.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Incredible, friendly, helpful staff. Attention to detail, wi-fi, free computer, family friendly, Eco-friendly with air conditioning! Safety boxes in room. Beautiful well-kept grounds and pool. Great breakfast included. There is no reason to look further! We LOVED our stay! Great value!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntoniaChico_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Couldn't ask for more: immaculate. cozy. well-priced. well-located. and the best part: the most incredible staff. we drove in on a motorcycle from canada after 6 weeks travelling experiencing some mechanical problems - the staff connected us with an incredible, honest, and talented mechanic. seamless. beyond impressed. well stocked gym. great pool. (who needs a spa!?) would return. would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DBiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My wife and I are on a scouting trip through Nicaragua to determine if we want to invest in this up and coming Latin American country, Hotel Cacique Adiact made the perfect base to scout the Leon area.
Great staff, efficiency apartments as well as hotel rooms, secure parking and everything works well, from the internet and TV to the A/C and the plumbing. The place is spotlessly clean and new, the pool is the perfect place to cool off at the end of hot day of scouting. The hotel is a short walk to the Plaza Central but just far enough away that you get a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ECW31961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.1 mi away
Azul Hotel & Restaurante
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#3 of 15 in Leon
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Juan de Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Hotel
#8 of 15 in Leon
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Las Mercedes Leon
0.0 mi away
La Posada del Doctor
La Posada del Doctor
#7 of 15 in Leon
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cacique Adiact? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cacique Adiact

Address: Del costado Noreste de Unan, 1 1/2 cuadra al Norte, Leon, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Leon
Price Range: £48 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated Aparthotel-Ecohotel located in the centre of the colonial town of Leon, 3.5 blocks from main square. 6 rooms and 11 apartments with 1-2 bedrooms, living room w/kitchenette, private balcony/terrace, A/C, hot water, fridge, cable TV, Internet in rooms. Private Gym, big swimmingpool in the garden, cafeteria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cacique Adiact reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing