We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent new Hotel in Leon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cacique Adiact
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was staying at the Hotel only for one night during my travel through Chinandega.THe hotel is only a few months old and owned by a danish guy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. THe rooms are nice with A/C , kitchen, refri and TV and balcony whit hammacks and cost only USD 50, They a hava nice pool and a bar secure parking is also available...For this price i think its a really bargain and if i go back to Leon i will stay there again

Cheers
Salta

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

I loved everthing about this hotel. From the little porch overlooking the pool, complete with a hammock & lounge chairs to the tiny kitchen with everything you need for an extended stay, it was great! The restaurant served typical Nicaraguan fare- rice & beans, plus eggs to order, various breads, jellies, & the most delicious tropical fruit juice I have ever tasted. Dinner was good too, and we also took advantage of this wonderful location because it was not only close to our service locations, but also within walking distance of Carnivora, a steak house: a pizza place, the Art School. We enjoyed ooh la la, a smoothie place & a salsa dance club. We only stayed two nights due to our work schedule, but experienced a lot within a short time. We worked & played hard.

Room Tip: After seeing a variety of rooms that our group was staying in, they all seemed great! I liked ours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gettysart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My boyfriend left an important document in our room when we stayed there, and the owned of the hotel kindly delivered it to us in the UK during his trip to Europe. Thank you so much for that, as we would not have been able to get it back in any other way. Great customer service I must say!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MaakT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Rooms were very clean, oswaldo and staff very friendly and helpful and reataurant was good for breakfast ans lunch. AC worked great. would stay here again in a heartbeat if/when we come back to Leon, Nicaragua

Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I spent only one night at Cacique as we were traveling through Nica and would highly recommend this hotel. Wifi, spacious rooms, comfy beds, hot water, refrigerator, pool, continental breakfast - Cacique has it all. Free gated parking adjacent to hotel is also included. This hotel cost us only $20 more than a private room at a near-by hostel, which didn't include any of these amenities. Staff is super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingMara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights in July, 2103. Staff was extremely helpful and attentive. We got good advice on restaurants, stores, churches. The breakfasts were wonderful--a choice of Nicaraguan style rice and beans, toast, eggs, fruit etc.
The hotel is within walking distance of the sights in Leon. The room was clean and tidy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Originally planned to stay 2 nights, but liked the hotel so much decided to stay another 2! Rooms are big, AC, wifi and cable TV available. Showers are hot, and we had a private balcony with a hammock which was perfect for lazy days (Room 3 I think!). Swimming pool was lovely and cool, much needed in Leon where it is very, very hot! A lovely long pool that you can swim lengths in.

The staff are all lovely, and the lunches there are tasty and really good value, I had the chicken sandwich there 4 days in a row! The almond cake they sell is scrumptious, we went back for seconds on the same day it was that good. Buffet breakfast is perfect and one of the best on our travels, with a hot option of your choice on top.

Good restaurants nearby, I highly recommend both Porky's and Carnivore for meat lovers! Cathedral and Central Park are about 5 minutes walk away so not too far. Over all great place, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a private balcony with hammock
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kit-on-the-move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.1 mi away
Azul Hotel & Restaurante
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#3 of 15 in Leon
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Juan de Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#4 of 15 in Leon
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Las Mercedes Leon
0.1 mi away
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Hotel
#9 of 15 in Leon
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cacique Adiact? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cacique Adiact

Address: Del costado Noreste de Unan, 1 1/2 cuadra al Norte, Leon, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Leon
Price Range: £45 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated Aparthotel-Ecohotel located in the centre of the colonial town of Leon, 3.5 blocks from main square. 6 rooms and 11 apartments with 1-2 bedrooms, living room w/kitchenette, private balcony/terrace, A/C, hot water, fridge, cable TV, Internet in rooms. Private Gym, big swimmingpool in the garden, cafeteria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cacique Adiact reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing