We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot, lovely hotel, everything you need.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cacique Adiact
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice spot, lovely hotel, everything you need.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is lovely, I can see why it's in #1 spot. Rooms are comfortable, beds so nice to sleep in, lovely soft pillows, quiet a/c, great hot water and the pool is huge! Service in all areas of the hotel is impeccable and staff go out of their way to help you with whatever you need! Food in the restaurant was really well priced and good quality dishes! You should stay here.

Room Tip: Room 2 was fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    32
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
56
76
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for $105 a night. It was right be the pool, the kitchen was perfect, and having two bedrooms after travelling with kids for several weeks was really nice. The breakfast was really good with many options and we hired the hotel to drive us to Granada. They have a brand new mini van and transport was perfect. Highly recommend this hotel. The spa around the corner is also a great place to get manicures and pedicures for $6 and $7.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idaho4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our guidebook said you will lose your heart to Leon and it was right. We loved the bustle, the revolutionary history and crumbling grandeur. Coming home to Hotel Cacique Adiact with lovely rooms and balconies and a much needed swim was wonderful. Everyone really friendly including welcoming us back from a spectacular thunderstorm and rain soaked trip to the volcano with hot cups of tea

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoriar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed for two nights at this hotel and highly enjoyed my time there. First of all, I arranged an airport pickup through this hotel for $70. Gonzalo was my driver and he was wonderful. He stopped at a gas station so I could buy some drinks and snacks for my hotel room before we hit the road. The hotel itself was very nice and super clean. There is free wifi, a gym, and a nice pool. Breakfast is included with your rate. For breakfast there's a small buffet with coffee, fruit, pancakes, and tortillas. Once you get to your table, the waitress brings you a small menu so you can order eggs, omelettes, gallo pinto, etc. After breakfast, I went exploring the city. Oswaldo at the front desk has free maps and directed me in the direction of the main square. It was nice to walk around and explore, although Leon is so incredibly hot that I couldn't stay out as long as I would have liked! I came back after my morning walk to cool off in the wonderful air-conditioning of my room. It felt so good after spending time out in the sun! In the evening, I sat out on the little deck attached to my room and watched lightning light up the sky. It was beautiful and nice to enjoy the cooler night air. If I ever come back to Leon, I will definitely stay here. I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a great hotel at a decent price!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trailblazer119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel was the highlight of Leon for me. Great location blocks from the center, the staff were lovely and accommodating, the pool is beautiful and the grounds surrounding it lovely and relaxing. The rooms are interesting with the bedroom separated by a long hallway where there is a sitting room, the TV and kitchenette. And the best part, it had a door to a patio in the garden area where the pool also is, with a hammock!!! Clearly I had not done my research as I had no idea the hotel included all this..it was simply lovely, and wonderful to come back to after long and hot days in Leon. The temperature is cool in the suite even without the air on. The included breakfast was also great with cereal, fresh fruit, toast, pancakes, delicious fresh juices etc plus you could also have eggs and gallo pinto with it. Unbelievable deal for the quality. Highly highly recommend. The only negative, and I hope Management reads this to know..we took an afternoon city tour which seemed to not be the typical morning guide they use. The tour was $25 per person and supposed to include entrances to 5 places. We went to 3 and the entrance fees were basically nothing, the guide, Luis, offered very little info, and we felt ripped off given the morning tour costs $15. So if you take this tour stick with the morning one as it seems to be the guy they use most.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thorbjornw, Owner at Hotel Cacique Adiact, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We are happy you liked your stay with us and hope to see you back here soon.
Regarding the city tour, this was not provided by us. We have our own tour guide, Gonzalo, but he was that afternoon dropping some other clients off at the airport. What we do in these cases is that we refer to the other tour operators in Leon. We have our own pricelist, which I understand is generally cheaper than the others (we charge for example 15 USD for the guided city tour), but we can of course not set the prices for the other tour operators. We shall however talk to the tour operator you used and tell them that you were not satisfied with the quality (and the price). It is always difficult for us to recommend other tour operators, as quality tends to vary, so we normally suggest various so the client can choose. Most of them have their pamphlets available at the reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quantico, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Had few great nights here on a house hunting trip with a buddy. decent breakfast, nice pool, fantastic rooms & we were left alone & felt safe. The few nice looking local girls we saw working at the hotel was a definitely a nice addition. 2 bedroom/2 bath rooms are nice so you have a little privacy whether you're there with kids or friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed two nights at the hotel and loved it. Friendly and helpful staff, air conditioning, fast wifi, and a great breakfast made this hotel a little slice of heaven for us in the hot, hot city of Leon. The beds are extremely comfortable and everything is very clean, including the swimming pool. The staff helps make the experience - they can give advice on where to get the best local food, arrange travel out to Las Penitas (beach town just 20 min out), and even arrange tours. I would highly recommend the hike on Cerro Negro (volcano boarding as an option, but we just did the hike and ran down the side, running just as fast as the boarders for much less of a cost). Gonzalo was our guide and he was great - be sure to ask for him. Overall, great stay if you want to escape a bit of the hustle and heat of the City.

Room Tip: If you stay in a room on the second floor, you'll have a lovely balcony to enjoy a drink in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#3 of 15 in Leon
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Juan de Leon
0.2 mi away
Best Western Las Mercedes Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Hotel
#7 of 15 in Leon
287 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Posada del Doctor
La Posada del Doctor
#9 of 15 in Leon
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Leo y Pinita
Hotel Leo y Pinita
#10 of 15 in Leon
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cacique Adiact? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cacique Adiact

Property: Hotel Cacique Adiact
Address: Del costado Noreste de Unan, 1 1/2 cuadra al Norte, Leon, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated Aparthotel-Ecohotel located in the centre of the colonial town of Leon, 3.5 blocks from main square. 6 rooms and 11 apartments with 1-2 bedrooms, living room w/kitchenette, private balcony/terrace, A/C, hot water, fridge, cable TV, Internet in rooms. Private Gym, big swimmingpool in the garden, cafeteria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cacique Adiact reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing