We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best overall in Leon despite customer serivice issues/ bad food with hot dining area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cacique Adiact
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed just one night and we were accommodated with a full hotel. The hotel is very clean and nice. Beds are good for the price. Hotel A/C worked fine in our room and room never got hot. And speaking of hot...yes leon is hot and the lobby of this hotel is HOT during the afternoon. But walking by night is very comfortable in Leon and there is a breeze most nights im told. let me say this hotel, per my stay and inspection of other hotels is the best option in town in terms of price and quality. BUTT and its a big big but....your are never right in this place when you complain. It was my only let down. First we arrived in the afternoon and the front desk suggested we eat at their hotel. We were too late for tours that day but we were very nicely directed to los alpes , a ranch nearby on the road to poneloya beach. It was so nice for the front desk to go out of their way to find a place that could give us a horseback riding tour....only problem is took an hour to get ice coffee and Panini from the restaurant causing us even further delay ...upon complaint we were told " they were serving other guests" despite and empty dining area and one panini leaving the kitchen after bread delivery... a simple were running late or out of bread would of suffice...we were assured we were still on time??. Come morning we realize the fridge didn't work ...turned out we had to turn it on for it function ..nobody told us that despite my reservation request indicated we needed cold storage for insulin which went w/o refrigeration all night. We were told the key turned on electricity when you entered the room and placed the key in the socket! evidently not the fridge. Nothing about fridge was even mentioned and in the morning we found out when i told them I thought the fridge wasn't working. Then come morning another bottleneck at breakfast when our orders were forgotten ( you need to order eggs but other items are offered buffet style)... that time a wimpish I'm sorry was offered. Oh did I mention the place we were referred to, los alpes, was closed and only open via reservations. Well, they tried to accommodate. But frankly their employees should understand that when a customer feels they have been treated badly the best thing to do is apologize not go on to explain why it is not so. Its best to avoid the dining area anyway, its always hot and frankly the food was average to poor and our panini which took an hour to make were not good. The kitchen staff is either overworked or understaffed. Honestly, the breakfast is free but generaly bad and with poor service. You cant escape the morning heat but you can get a better breakfast. A note on noise: though I had no problems sleeping, my friend who slept in the room by the porch heard the music from a nightclub till three am on Saturday night. the music came from a place called casa joven or something like that across the street, it was audible half way in the building but stuff like that is probably unavoidable weekends in Leon. This place has its issues that can stress you out for a bit but over all its a good place to sleep and a great choice for Leon. I'm sure the owners will improve it all at a pace reasonable to all.

Room Tip: get a room as far back as possible on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thorbjornw, Owner at Hotel Cacique Adiact, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We are sorry for the inconveniences during your stay.
* We have now instructed our reception staff to tell the clients that they have to turn the termostate button on the fridge to the desired temperature, if they are going to use it.
* Regarding your horse riding trip, we have a good impression of Los Alpes, but unfortunately we don't have their phone number (it does not appear on their website) - we shall try to get that for future guests wanting to do horseback riding (or see if we can find some other place we can recommend).
* We have permanently two people working in the cafeteria from 12 to 9.30 PM, and that is normally sufficient. Seems you had the bad luck to come just after a bigger group had made their orders and at the same time their were some orders for room service too. Sorry you had to wait - we do our best to avoid that happening.
* Leon is hot, and this year more than normally due to the lack of rain. However, we think the cafeteria area with its open space and gardens has a pleasant temperature, but you always have the option to ask for your meal to be served in your (airconditioned) room or apartment. For those who prefer that, there are some restaurants in Leon offering airconditioned areas for dining - however most of them have outdoor serving as we have.
* We have never before had complaints regarding noise as the hotel is very calm. In this case, on your request an extra bed was put into the living room, and seems some noise can can appear there. I don't think it came from Vida Joven, a very sympathetic project across the street for young people to keep them out of drugs and alcohol, as they close around 11 PM, so it would be unjust to blame them. It must have been from some other fiesta going on somewhere else in Leon - that happens on Saturdays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife, three kids, and I stayed at the Cacique Adiact for the entire month of July. We had a fabulous experience. The staff treated our very outgoing young children like family and they honestly didn't want to leave. Every single employee of the hotel was friendly and dedicated to making sure our stay was amazing. The rooms are new, clean, and have all the fixins', including a/c in the bedroom and living area, a kitchen with induction cooktop and refrigerator, and private patio with rocking chairs and hammock. We were able to cook meals for our kids, put them to bed, and then get room service to the back patio so our kids weren't woken up. The hotel food is excellent and inexpensive, and the breakfast has eggs a la carte and is included in the room price. Last but not least, the pool is large, deep, and clean. Our kids spent many a hot day swimming, jumping, and meeting other guests there. For the price, there is absolutely no way you will find a better hotel in Leon, or anywhere else. And don't forget to try out the tours too. The guide held my 5 year old daughter's hand the whole hike up Cerro Negro. Honestly, words cannot describe our wonderful experience at the Cacique Adiact. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougpim59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was a perfect place for my girlfriend and i to enjoy Leon for a few days. It's located very centrally, priced well and had some nice features. The room was very clean and had a kitchenette even if we had wanted to cook a bit while there. Gym, pool and free breakfast were all nice touches. Staff were friendly. THe location really can't be beat, easy walk to the main square and tierra tours for the all important Volcano Boarding trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Icebreaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a great place to stay very close to Central Leon. It's very clean, quiet and cool due it's layout and effective AC. there was good free wifii throughout. The restaurant menu is very basic but the hotel is close to many excellent places to eat, we loved Azul in the same street. Best of all is the pool which is a necessity at the end of a hot day!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leonie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I use TripAdvisor about 3-4 times a year to plan vacations and very much appreciate all reviews, positive and negative). My family was in Leon visiting my in-laws and stayed at Hotel Cacique Adiact at the beginning of our trip because of its high ranking on this site. I have never seen the need to write a review before this one since I would typically just reiterate what other posters wrote.
There was really nothing wrong with the hotel building other than our rooms taking a long time to cool down; not a fun vacation for people that don't handle the heat well- this is why we choose to stay in a hotel to begin with. My mother rented an extra key card for an additional $20 to keep her air on (seemingly much to the chagrin of the management) while we were gone so it wouldn't be in the high 80's in her room when we got back. The time of the breakfast is acceptable if you have busy, long days planned and need to get out of the hotel early, not good for people expecting to sleep in.
We chose not to stay here at the end of our trip when we returned to Leon and will not return in the future. The major disapointment in our eyes of this establishment comes from the negativity of the management You can tell when they comment on even slightly negative customer reviews, unlike most other hotels that I have experienced in my travels, that the customer is not first and it is typically the customers fault when they find something below par with their stay.
My personal recommendation is to explore other lodgings in the city and give your money to a company that appreciates their customers. Management certainly agrees with me when they "suggest" that to the other reviewers that posted less than 5 stars. I, for one, like my presence and money to be appreciated.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank LoveMI86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is lovely, I can see why it's in #1 spot. Rooms are comfortable, beds so nice to sleep in, lovely soft pillows, quiet a/c, great hot water and the pool is huge! Service in all areas of the hotel is impeccable and staff go out of their way to help you with whatever you need! Food in the restaurant was really well priced and good quality dishes! You should stay here.

Room Tip: Room 2 was fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for $105 a night. It was right be the pool, the kitchen was perfect, and having two bedrooms after travelling with kids for several weeks was really nice. The breakfast was really good with many options and we hired the hotel to drive us to Granada. They have a brand new mini van and transport was perfect. Highly recommend this hotel. The spa around the corner is also a great place to get manicures and pedicures for $6 and $7.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idaho4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.1 mi away
Azul Hotel & Restaurante
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#3 of 15 in Leon
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Juan de Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Las Mercedes Leon
0.1 mi away
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Hotel
#7 of 15 in Leon
288 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Posada del Doctor
La Posada del Doctor
#8 of 15 in Leon
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cacique Adiact? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cacique Adiact

Address: Del costado Noreste de Unan, 1 1/2 cuadra al Norte, Leon, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Leon
Price Range: £48 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated Aparthotel-Ecohotel located in the centre of the colonial town of Leon, 3.5 blocks from main square. 6 rooms and 11 apartments with 1-2 bedrooms, living room w/kitchenette, private balcony/terrace, A/C, hot water, fridge, cable TV, Internet in rooms. Private Gym, big swimmingpool in the garden, cafeteria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cacique Adiact reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing