We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast or lunch spot in Leon”

Nicaraguita Cafe & Restaurante
Ranked #6 of 97 Restaurants in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: We are a small restaurant in the center of Leon with Nica culture and italian cusine. We offer a variety of dishes: crepes sweets&savory, sandiwiches, hamburgers..... PASTA and VEGETARIAN options. Fruits smoothies, frappes, Beers, Wine&Coctails. Everything is cooked with FRESH ingredientes everyday. WI-FI gratis, Books Exchange in any language. cultura, sabor y sentimiento
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfast or lunch spot in Leon”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is the cafe we've been waiting for here in Leon. Great food, cool, laidback atmosphere and nice service. The food is simple but delicious - tasty wraps, crepes and salads. The smoothies are great as well. Already this is becoming a great local spot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tommymacaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    56
    17
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leon, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfasts”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I think this is a top place to have a great breakfast. You feel a good environment just the right one to enjoy your first metal of the day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jc_m927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for tourists and travelers”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Nicaraguita Cafe is very cute, hip place. I've yet to see a local in it. There is free wifi, all sorts of neat art and well-thought out decorations. The menu is varied and affordable. Their juices are delicious and their coffee is decent. I've enjoyed their bagels (though be prepared, it isn't "real" cream cheese, it's the cream cheese of Nicaragua which is much goopier than what you may be familiar with), their french fries, bacon, and the vegetarian club are all very yummy as well.

The staff and owners are very helpful and the service was great. If you're looking for the newest place for extranjeros to hang out-you've found it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You're Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I lived in Leon for 4 months and this was always mine and my friends go to restaurant. The staff is absolutely lovely, and they will go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful experience. I wish nothing but the best for them and their business. Every item on the menu is fantastic and not expensive- definitely try their breakfast bagel!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
179 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Cute cafe, friendly owners”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was a cute little restaurant. There were plenty of menu items to choose from. I ordered the pollo a la plancha. The grilled chicken came with a little salad, french fries and rice. It was a lot of food and good value for the money. My only complaint was that the chicken was a little over-seasoned for my taste, but it was still good. From where I was sitting, I saw lots of delicious entrees coming out of the kitchen for other customers. If I were going to stay in Leon a little longer, I would definitely check this place out again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trailblazer119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nicaraguita Cafe & Restaurante also viewed

Leon, Leon Department
Leon, Leon Department
 
Leon, Leon Department
Leon, Leon Department
 

Been to Nicaraguita Cafe & Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing