We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Perla Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
148
78
53
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
78
53
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestored mansionplunge poolwindowless roombeautiful buildingair conditioningreception desksmall poolstreet noisehot waterpancakesjimnicaraguacourtyardrenovationtilesusd
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2009

After looking arond hotels in Leon we soon discovered that La Perla is by far the most modern and contempory hotel. WIth its quite room and pool we managed to spend a relaxing week in a otherwise noisey and action packed town.

We were surrounded by friendly staff and an overall sense of calm. The building has been restored beutifuly and extended with an interesting courtyard.

Breackfast includes freashly made juices and a choice of tipical breackfast, omealet or pankakes although the chef is willing to make a meal to your liking.

It is the only hotel in Leon with a swimming pool which is brillient after a long day in the hot weather !!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalalala0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

We were so very glad to see this boutique hotel bathed in light the evening we arrived in Leon. I knew this was it- the perfect colonial renovation to do justice to this beautiful city of Leon. We escaped from El Convento which predisposed my husband to an asthma attack on arrival and found the best accomodations in town!! Fabulous staff, fanastic GM and owners who made us so comfortable and lent us so much historical knowledge of the area and the possible future for Leon and Poneloya the nearby beachfront/estuary area. Thank you for your introduction to your passion La Perla and Poneloya!! We had a tremendous time, learnt so much from you all- and we will return as things unfold.
Our room was perfect, plunge pool refreshing, restaurant and bar very metrocontinental and service so friendly and laid back if invited yet very attentive and unobtrusive at the same time.
This hotel and its staff will endeavor to look after any of your needs you just need to ask.
Thank you all!
Zoe Nath and Dan Doucette

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dentistacanadiense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Drove from El Salvador to Leon to escape the elections in El Salvador last March. Although I don't recommend the drive, the stay at La Perla made it well worth the drive. We went to El Salvador for a two week vacation and didn't realize until we arrived the elections were taking place.

The hotel is very romantic. From dinners in the dining room to break fest in the outdoor garden- it reminds one of elegance seen in movies from the 1940s-1950s. Highly recommend 2nd floor rooms with the high ceilings and the solid wood doors. Something new hotels simply do not offer.

The food is wonderful. We tried a few other dining options in Leon- but La Perla is the place for dining, nothing else came close.

This is a hotel to relax. No stress from the moment we entered to the moment we departed.

One note, if driving from Honduras to Nicaragua, make sure you purchase the $12 insurance card at the border crossing. We didn't because we bought insurance coverage with the rental card- but found out this $12 insurance card is a requirement for all drivers in Nicaragua.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelToLiveToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We stayed at La Perla on the first night of our trip and did not want to leave. The owners were so friendly- even gave us a personal tour of their hotel and told us how the Panama canal was almost built in Nicaragua. The location is great- close to the cathedral ,shopping and great bars and restaurants.As others have said, they have the best coffee at La Perla. We each bought several bags to take home with us. The free wifi was a plus too so we could post photos from our adventures in and around Leon.The hike up Cerro Negro volcano and sled down was very fun!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smgapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We had been traveling for 7 days when we came to Leon tired and in need of comfort. La Perla was magnificent. The staff were efficient and courteous, the dining excellent, and the rooms well decorated and comfortable. The Hotel itself has been completely restored and is magnificent. It is close to the plaza and attractions. Leon was my favorite stop in Managua, and La Perla was the top reason. For anyone traveling close to Leon, La Perla is a must stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swickkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews