We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, comfortable and beautiful”
Review of Les Pres d'Ondine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Pres d'Ondine
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baldenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2008

Lovely and relaxing old world charm with comfortable beds, soft linens and pretty grounds overlooking a river. Owner attends to all needs and hotel and property are nicely located near town but has more of a countryside feel. Our favorite place to stay while in the Alsace region.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_Insight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2007

reserved one room in that hotel by their web-site and I have an immediate confermation. I had to give my credit card number to pay 3 euros + 9.45 for annullation assurance and I recived back a lot of mails with the confirm and the datails of assurance.
After one hour I recived another mail from the hotel that there was any room free.
So I rang up the master , he told me that unfortunately the web-site was not brought up to date and there was'nt any room free.
I told him that I was sorry but I didn't want to pay this 12.45 euros for the reservation and he told me that it wasn't HIS problem.,but of france hotel.I didn't recived any note neither from them neither from france hotel.

Stayed: November 2007
8  Thank silviams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2007

On the advice of the salesman in a wine tasting we booked a room at Les Près d'Ondine, close to Sélestat and Colmar - and we were lucky to get a room despite our last minute call. We were very happy to go on that instinct - we discovered a marvellous place in the middle of the Alsacian countryside. We stayed in a fantastic room decorated after a poem on roses and we loved it very much. The owner, M Stephane Dalibert, was a very attentive and welcoming host and in the evening we shared the "table d'hôte" with the other guests, discovering both local wines and plates in the company of other guests - a very nice experience. Our host (and chef) took great care in describing the wines and the food - eving giving away his recepies when asked for - making us feel very much at home in his beautifully renovated mansion. The only thing we regretted was being able to stay only one night... I strongly recommend this charming place for a weekedn in Alsace.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank MmeME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: la chambre fenètre est très grande et cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sylvie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbmp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank katmegtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: toutes o nt leur charme et tranquillité - double vitrage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aclkayser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baldenheim
3 mi away
Ibis Budget Selestat
Ibis Budget Selestat
#2 of 9 in Selestat
367 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hostellerie de la Pommeraie
6.3 mi away
Qualys-Hotel Val-Vignes
Qualys-Hotel Val-Vignes
#1 of 3 in Saint-Hippolyte
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Vaillant
Hotel Vaillant
#3 of 9 in Selestat
159 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Majuscule
Hotel Majuscule
#4 of 9 in Selestat
184 reviews
9.3 mi away
Le Clos des Sources
Le Clos des Sources
#1 of 2 in Thannenkirch
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Pres d'Ondine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Pres d'Ondine

Address: 5 rue de Baldenheim | Rathsamhausen le Haut, 67600 Baldenheim, Selestat, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Selestat > Baldenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baldenheim
Price Range: £68 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Pres d'Ondine 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small charming hotel to feel like at home. Along the river l'ILL, with a large garden, we are situated in the middle of Alsace in the country side facing the castle of the Haut Koenigsbourg, between Colmar ((22km) and Strasbourg (45km), at 1,5 km from Selestat in the country side along the river L'ILL. Highway is at 2km and the wine road is at 5km from us. 35 Minutes from Strasbourg airport. Dinner (only with reservation ) is fixed everyday regarding the fresh product from the market and is at the price of 38 euros per person including beverage. The dining room is closed Wednesday evening and Sunday evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Pres d'Ondine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing