We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay in Alsace”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Itterswiller
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Chambres du Vieux Pressoir
Ranked #2 of 3 Itterswiller B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in Alsace”
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We spent a week with Christelle and Pascal and loved it! Both are charming and helpful, suggesting villages and wine producers to visit. Our romantic room looked out on the vineyards. Itterswiller is a perfect base from which to explore this fascinating, unique region of France. There are many interesting and easy walks in the nearby countryside. Breakfasts are fabulous and the restaurant is excellent and warm. We had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThMoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

My husband and I had booked for one night at Vieux Pressoir on the wine route in the charming village of Itterswiller, but liked it so much that we returned 2 days later for another night. Room was clean and lovely, with a great view of vinyards. Christelle couldn't have been nicer. Pascal, the chef and Christelle's husband made amazing meals; all his terrines, sauces etc. are made in-house. Dinners were excellent and breakfasts delicious, with fresh fruit, croissants, cheese, meats etc. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdntraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

My parents and I were lucky enough to stay with Christelle and Pascal for two nights just after Christmas. The two rooms we had were lovely and everything was beautifully presented. The dinner is the restaurant was superb and the two breakfasts we had were fabulous. If you are looking for a wonderful B & B to stay at during your tour of the Alsace region choose this one.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiffanyGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

I cannot say enough about the warmth of the welcome we received at this charming B&B. Christelle was truly delightful and intent on making sure we were well taken care of. We ate one meal in the restaurant, and it was superb. She also had recommendations for wine tasting in the charming village of Itterswiller. The room was large, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. The breakfasts were immense, taken in a charming room overlooking the main street. Cheeses, prosciutto, ham, yogurt, croissants, fresh fruit . . . And Itterswiller is a fine base for exploring the region, including Strasbourg, Colmar, and the charming towns on the Route du Vin.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BullwinkleJMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, NC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Just want to say that we agree with the others on Les Chambres du Vieux Pressoir - It was so pretty and convenient to getting around the area. It is located in small town that is only 10-15 minutes from other known towns like Obernai and Colmar. It is even easy to drive to Strasburg. Then you can come back each night and park right below your room and walk downstairs and have great dinner at the restaurant. We even had lunch one day down the street and they had great pizza. Our first three days of vacation were spent in Itterswiller as we visited the Alsace region, and we're glad we stayed there.

Just FYI - We flew into Zurich and it was about 2 hours from the airport to drive to Itterswiller.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_and_Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

From the moment we arrived we were swept into our most memorable travel experience. Warm hospitality doesn't adequately express the way that Christelle and Pascal Woiru were able to make us feel that this would truly be our home for the next five days. From the comfort of the room with it's fabulous view of the Alsace vineyards spread out before us to the charming and cozy restaurant and the truly fine cuisine from which we were able to choose, there are no words that can convey how great we were made to feel. We were able to take long daily walks on accessible hiking trails and day trips north to Onbernai, Mt. Ste Odile and Strasbourg and south to Riquewihr, Ribeauvillé and Colmar and to partake in well-informed wine tastings en route and Itterswiller and Au Vieux Pressoir was always our home to come back to.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bocay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itterswiller
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arnold
Hotel Arnold
#2 of 2 in Itterswiller
195 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Zinck Hotel
Le Zinck Hotel
#2 of 2 in Andlau
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kieffer
Hotel Kieffer
#1 of 2 in Itterswiller
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Chambres du Vieux Pressoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Chambres du Vieux Pressoir

Property: Les Chambres du Vieux Pressoir
Address: 73 route des Vins, 67140 Itterswiller, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Itterswiller
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Itterswiller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three tastefully decorated rooms, each named after flowers: Orchidée, Iris, Jacinthe, offer comfortable double beds, adjoining washroom facilities (shower, sink, toilet), a separate entrance, private parking, Wi-Fi access and television. In the morning, Christelle and Pascal will delight you with a delicious, Alsatian style breakfast including wonderful homemade and locally produced jams, breads, cheeses and meats. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing