We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming small hotel in the middle of beautiful Kaysersberg”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Constantin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Constantin
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kaysersberg
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
784 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
“Charming small hotel in the middle of beautiful Kaysersberg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

You feel immediately wellcome here. The village and the hotel is a perfect match. The receptionist greets you and explain everything you need to know before handing over the key to the room. The car can be parked below the hotel for 8 eur per day.
Our room was on third floor and the window facing the church Tower. The room (no 17) is cosy and with good size and nice bathroom with tub and shower.
The brekfast room is nicely decorated and offer a fine light breakfast served at the table (8.50 eur). Fine coffee, some ham slices, cheese and jam and fresh juice. Crispy bread.
We enjoyed staying there and the village life is just outside the door.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    42
    20
    1
    5
See reviews for
11
49
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

My room was small and comfortable with an effective fan, great in the warm weather. Good parking in the garage. Breakfast of ham, cheese and an assortment of breads was good, although service was rather slow. The town is beautiful and the hotel is in the very centre. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Wifi free and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NickKhobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed here for four nights. The hotel is located in the middle of Kaysersberg and car parking on the street was not a problem. The ladies at the front desk were helpful and friendly. The rooms were basic but clean and good value for money. Breakfast was fresh juice & hot drink and bread rolls & croissant with ham, cheese and spreads and cereal available too. Loved staying here and would recommend it. There are more luxurious hotels around but they're also more expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank centralpinotlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Conveniently located in the centre of Kaysersberg.
Good for an overnight stay.
Breakfast included juice, coffee, tea, bread rolls, cold cuts and cheeses.
Restaurants in walking distance.
A little bit worn but comfortable.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank VincentBerchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

The hotel is quiet and confortable; it is in the heart of the lovely village of Kaysersberg, which is for me the best village in Alsace.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyonJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

In Kaysersberg where we were booked into The Constantin Hotel which is well located bang in the centre of this classic town. I have to say this has been in same hands for many years and showed but it filled the bill although the rooms were small, and some aspects almost comical - access from the bottom of the lift to the street was through the laundry room. The garage worked well for us - but it can only hold about 8 cars and needs booking. I could not get the wifi to work and when I told the ancient receptionist I think I would have got the same reaction if I had said “The dinosaurs they have gone:” - she looked confused. I even asked the harassed looking son in law who seemed to do everything including run the nearby Restaurant du Château owned by the family and offering good wine stub/pub style food and service. We ate there once and it was fine.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_Worthington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland england
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2008

The Constantin is in the centre of Kaysersberg old town and was formerly a wine growers house.
It has a lovely entrance with old stone steps which lead to the reception, the lady on reception was extremely helpful and spoke excellent english. Because we were travelling by motorbike she immediately offered to let us use the garage under the hotel at no additional charge (normally 8 euros) it was a very useful facility as parking in the old town is limited, there was also a lift directly to our floor. She also handed us the keys to all rooms available so we were able to choose the one we wanted ourselves.
The bedroom was clean and comfortable with plenty of wardrobe space and a tv, the bathroom was also clean and the shower was spacious and powerful, the rest of the bathroom was a little cramped but nicely decorated. There were quite a few people in the hotel but we found it extremely quiet at night.
Breakfast was an additional 7 euros but well worth it with plenty of fresh bread, cheese, meats, croissants etc and served in a lovely light room with a glass ceiling.
There is no provision for evening meal in the hotel but they own a restaurant which is just around the corner and is one used by locals so is good.
All in all a very pleasant stay, and quite reasonably priced, we paid about 70 gbp for the room.
This hotel is an excellent location for travelling the Alsace wine route and visiting some of the other old historic towns in the area.

  • Liked — location and garage parking
  • Disliked — cramped bathroom
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ableassistant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaysersberg
0.1 mi away
Chambard
Chambard
#1 of 5 in Kaysersberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Logis Hotel les Remparts
Logis Hotel les Remparts
#2 of 5 in Kaysersberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel A l'Arbre Vert
Hotel A l'Arbre Vert
#3 of 5 in Kaysersberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel l'Abbaye d'Alspach
Hotel l'Abbaye d'Alspach
#2 of 3 in Kientzheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hostellerie Schwendi
Hostellerie Schwendi
#1 of 3 in Kientzheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Des Deux Clefs
Hotel Des Deux Clefs
#2 of 3 in Turckheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constantin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constantin

Property: Hotel Constantin
Address: 10 rue du Pere Kohlmann, 68240 Kaysersberg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Kaysersberg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kaysersberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Constantin 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Constantin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing