We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical week”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ribeauville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Maison des Roses
Ranked #2 of 7 Ribeauville B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A magical week”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was the most perfect week of our 3 week holiday. All the comforts of home with the luxury of everything on our doorstep. 2 beautifully decorated bedrooms,a lounge filled with sunlight and a fully equipped kitchen with dining area. The garden is a maze of beautiful trees and plants. With just a 5 minute walk to town this gorgeous gite couldn't be better positioned. Marie and Dominique are the perfect hosts !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgallagher2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We spent out first four nights in France at la Maison des Roses in the picturesque village of Ribeauvillé. Marie-Laure and Dominique were the perfect hosts. Ealier in the day I had badly twisted my ankle. It was quite swollen and painful upon our arrival at the B&B. Marie-Laure was very helpful and concerned. In fact she insisted on taking me to see her doctor. She made a quick phone call, drove us to her doctor, and then to the pharmacy. I will always be grateful to Marie-Laure for her care.

Each morning in the lovely dining room we had a healthy breakfast of juice, fresh fruit, freshly baked breads, and house-made yogurt and jams…all by candlelight. Our hosts were always available to answer our questions, to offer suggestions, and to make reservations for dinner each night.

One evening, Dominique and Marie-Laure hosted a gathering of their guests for wine and hors d’œuvres. It was a nice occasion to share experiences and to get to know our hosts. We had a very relaxing stay at La Maison des Roses and will never forget the kindness of Marie-Laure and Dominique.

One suggestion : we had some difficulty locating La Maison des Roses. A sign would be very useful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDLEE_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I just returned from a magical visit to Alsace. We had chosen this B&B because it was so highly rated. It surely deserves this ranking. The owners are so wonderful and take a personal interest in their guests. It's almost as if you are staying with family. Go and enjoy yourselves.
You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in "Feligonde". It was quiet and very comfortable. We loved staying there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelpmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Dominique and Marie-Laure's home. They were very helpful but gave us all the space and privacy we could want. the room was right in front a beautiful garden, and was very beautiful in itself, with antique wooden furnitures, art books etc. It was also rather big, with a modern bathroom equipped with a brand new washing machine, just in case. The breakfast was great, with a wonderful homemade yogurt and jams. Marie-Laure speaks good English and we even understood her French! Above all they are very nice people to meet and the stay at their house is a real pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterthur, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Dominique and Marie-Laure knew exactly when to be present and helpful (offering us generously a bottle of wine / helping with restaurants and local hikes / complementing our pick-nick at their garden table) and when to withdraw. Breakfast table was prepared with so much love for details (chandelier, candle light, homemade jams, fresh flowers). Same for the rooms that were perfectly clean and spacious. Very quiet surroundings (view towards the vineyard), near the village centre (5min walk), but not in the touristy area. We did a wonderful 40min hike to the castle (with a stunning view into the plaine) and we also spent hours in their cosy garden. We were impressed and very very happy!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Located on edge of pretty village in area full of interesting villages and lovely countryside. Comfortable stay, the owner helpful, friendly and spoke good English. Lovely breakfast by candlelight and a good choice. The bedroom was a good size, clean and tidy, everything we needed.

Room Tip: First floor bedroom had good view of garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarryandSue_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed for only one night in this exquisite little place near Colmar, The room was wonderful, very cool view, very comfortable beds and good pillows.
A perfect atmosphere of hospitality from the owners, we communicated in a mix of French English and German.
And on Easter Sunday oh, mon dieu the breakfast was so super amazing .I mean you walked in the room and everything was set like a family brunch ,.
Pretty much everything Homemade, my wife and I enjoyed this tremendously.
We deeply regretted that we only had time to stay one night but if we ever in that region again we will definitely stay there again

Preis Lesitung verhaltnis super
sauber und gemutlich
sehr gutes hausgemachtes fruhstuck

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whitewolf97206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ribeauville
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
#2 of 11 in Ribeauville
296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Clos Saint Vincent
Le Clos Saint Vincent
#4 of 11 in Ribeauville
215 reviews
1.9 mi away
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
#1 of 11 in Ribeauville
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Cour du Bailli Residence Hoteliere
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant du Mouton
Hotel-Restaurant du Mouton
#3 of 11 in Ribeauville
190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Menestrel
Hotel Le Menestrel
#7 of 11 in Ribeauville
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison des Roses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison des Roses

Property: La Maison des Roses
Address: 14 route de Sainte Marie aux Mines, 68150 Ribeauville, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Ribeauville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ribeauville
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing