We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, small hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Menestrel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Menestrel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Ribeauville
Reviewed 14 August 2011

A very pleasant hotel, in a beautifull location. The reception staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast buffet wasn't too rich, but eatable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giulia_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

My parents and I were very pleased with this choice. The hotel is excellent. Very nice location (in front of the Aslace' Wine Route). The hotel is clean and modern.
The staff is really helpful and very very kind. And excellent choice at a very good price for your stay on the Wine Route of Alsace.
The town is beautiful and you can find very nice wine caves for tasting some excellent Alsace wines.
Overall, an excellent choice, I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cachi_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Julie68220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renala68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ribeauville
0.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
#2 of 11 in Ribeauville
315 reviews
1.1 mi away
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
#1 of 11 in Ribeauville
1,213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Caveau de l'Ami Fritz
Hotel Caveau de l'Ami Fritz
#10 of 11 in Ribeauville
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel de la Tour - Ribeauville
0.7 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant du Mouton
Hotel-Restaurant du Mouton
#3 of 11 in Ribeauville
212 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Le Schoenenbourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Menestrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Menestrel

Address: 27 avenue du General de Gaulle | Route des vins, 68150 Ribeauville, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Ribeauville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Ribeauville
Price Range: £75 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Menestrel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the peace and the proximity of the nature, being immersed in Ribeauville's famous vineyard, staying in one of the 29 modern and spacious rooms of the Hotel le Menestrel, some of them having a balcony. All the rooms are accessible using the lift and we have rooms specifically designed for persons with reduced mobility. The Hotel le Menestrel has a very large private car park, which is secure. You will be able to enjoy our comfortable terrasse or our bar, sitting immediately in front of the vineyard. There you will choose between a large variety of Alsatian wines. And don't forget to spend time in the wellness center (sauna et jacuzzi), available free of charge for our customers. We are at your disposal to help you to enjoy your trip and discover the best places of our superb area, by car, cycling or hiking. Directly from the Hotel le Menestrel you will find well-signposted cycle tracks and several walk tours. The Hotel le Menestrel is the ideal starting point of a lot of hikes and trips that will allow you to discover the cultural heritage of our beautiful area and also of its gastronomy, its wine cellars and distilleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Le Menestrel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing