We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money but lacks charm”
Review of Hotel Le Menestrel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Menestrel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Ribeauville
Maennedorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value for money but lacks charm”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Looking for a room for the night we spontaneously stopped at this hotel on the outskirts of Ribeauvillé, in the direction of Riquewihr. We paid 99 EUR for a double room where two additional beds were put in for the kids. Everything was fine, the room was spacious (as double room but obviously slightly cramped with two beds), the bathroom was huge and service was correct.We discovered too late that there's a small spa/gym, and there's plenty of parking space. Located on the outskirts of Ribeauvillé, walking to the village only takes 5-10 minutes. It's just that the place lacks a bit of charm compared to many of the old hotels you find in the region.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the upper floors, we were on the lower floor where windows are on ground le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guldkusten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    54
    27
    7
    0
See reviews for
13
61
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norge
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed one night at the hotel. Short walkingdistance from Ribeauville. We had a room with balcony and beautiful view over the vineyards. The room was clean and comfortable. Friendly service. Spacious, closed parkinglot free of charge.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HegeKTrondheim_Norge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

A very pleasant hotel, in a beautifull location. The reception staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast buffet wasn't too rich, but eatable.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giulia_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

My parents and I were very pleased with this choice. The hotel is excellent. Very nice location (in front of the Aslace' Wine Route). The hotel is clean and modern.
The staff is really helpful and very very kind. And excellent choice at a very good price for your stay on the Wine Route of Alsace.
The town is beautiful and you can find very nice wine caves for tasting some excellent Alsace wines.
Overall, an excellent choice, I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cachi_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ribeauville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
#2 of 11 in Ribeauville
288 reviews
1.1 mi away
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
#1 of 11 in Ribeauville
1,093 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Clos Saint Vincent
Le Clos Saint Vincent
#3 of 11 in Ribeauville
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant du Mouton
Hotel-Restaurant du Mouton
#4 of 11 in Ribeauville
185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Au cheval blanc
Au cheval blanc
#8 of 11 in Ribeauville
112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de la Tour - Ribeauville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Menestrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Menestrel

Property: Hotel Le Menestrel
Address: 27 avenue du General de Gaulle | Route des vins, 68150 Ribeauville, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Ribeauville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Ribeauville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Menestrel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the peace and the proximity of the nature, being immersed in Ribeauville's famous vineyard, staying in one of the 29 modern and spacious rooms of the Hotel le Menestrel, some of them having a balcony. All the rooms are accessible using the lift and we have rooms specifically designed for persons with reduced mobility. The Hotel le Menestrel has a very large private car park, which is secure. You will be able to enjoy our comfortable terrasse or our bar, sitting immediately in front of the vineyard. There you will choose between a large variety of Alsatian wines. And don't forget to spend time in the wellness center (sauna et jacuzzi), available free of charge for our customers. We are at your disposal to help you to enjoy your trip and discover the best places of our superb area, by car, cycling or hiking. Directly from the Hotel le Menestrel you will find well-signposted cycle tracks and several walk tours. The Hotel le Menestrel is the ideal starting point of a lot of hikes and trips that will allow you to discover the cultural heritage of our beautiful area and also of its gastronomy, its wine cellars and distilleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Menestrel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing