We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and excellent rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
West Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great staff and excellent rooms!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Muskegon was a tough place for me to find a great hotel, and I'm very glad I chose the Shoreline Inn! The hotel is very clean throughout and the employees are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and have a nice "balcony" (ours even had a beautiful view of the lake!). Next time I'm in Muskegon, I'll certainly be back at this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WVCoasterFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    138
    59
    22
    15
See reviews for
183
162
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

A great spot right on Muskegon Lake with great views. They haven't decided what kind of hotel they want to be, upscale or ordinary. For example, the room we stayed in was a corner king, with a great view over the lake. The room itself was very nice, roomy with a Jacuzzi and the bed was comfortable, but the drinking glasses and coffee cups are all plastic. The headboard was attached to the wall, but was coming loose, so you could see all the screws and mounting wood; pretty simple maintenance that was overlooked. Another example, the complimentary breakfast was served in a room with a nice view and had a good selection of continental breakfast items, such as bagels and cereals and yogurts, but the coffee tasted like it was made from instant, and again,all the plates, cups, etc. are plastic.
There is a nice indoor pool, but the adjoining fitness center is a small windowless room with some aerobic equipment and a few free weights.
All in all a nice place that could be much better, given the advantage of the location.

Room Tip: Corner kings are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed here in July '11 and while the decor in certain parts of the hotel was a bit dated, it was still a lovely place to stay! We stayed in a corner king and the views from the balconies were AMAZING! If you plan on staying here, I HIGHLY recommend getting a corner room! The kids enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pools, and walking along the walkway out to the pier. You could watch boats coming and going from the marina also. If we ever vacation in Muskegon, this will definitely be where we stay again :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

Although the staff was very nice and helpful, the decor was tacky and the room smelled funny. Location is good, you can see the lake and the harbor. The bed was comfortable enough. The breakfast was not worth stopping for, and it was free. The coffee was terrible and they didn't have any eggs not bacon or sausage.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I was less than thrilled when my wife told me we had to go to Muskegon as that was really not anywhere on my "places to see in the world" list. However, family is family so I went. While there is not much to do in Muskegon, this hotel ended up being a great find. The location is good for taking advantage of activities. If you have kids, you are right on the lake and next to a great park and a old boat that you can tour. Also, since the weather can be cold (38 degrees is not Memorial Day weather), it has an indoor heated pool as a nice touch. There is also an outdoor pool. While there is no real suite per se, the upper level floors had rooms that were two bed, but separated by a bathroom, so that it could function as a suite type accommodation. There is also a full size fridge in the room, which is good for stocking up on items at the store and not worrying about them going bad. There is also a free breakfast that has waffles, fruit and cereal. Really don't plan on having to be back in Muskegon, but if I am then I will stay here as the overall deal is too good.

Room Tip: Take the higher level rooms (floors 9 and 10) as those have the better view and are larger at not mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendon, IL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Thee staff was great. The view of the Marina was wonderful. The room was well kept and clean. The beds were comfortable. We did not use the pool, but it looked very nice. The continental breakfast was average and had plenty of seating.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Checked in on 5/18/13 for 2 nights & upon our arrival the young man at check in was polite but informed me that our "room with a water view" was unavailable, I told him I booked this room in Jan, four months earlier, & specifically booked this room because I could get a "view" room, he then left the desk & came back saying that there was a room available.

We had a lovely 3rd floor corner room complete with refrigerator, microwave, fireplace & king bed, ceiling to floor windows & a balcony that had a view of the marina, this room was beyond perfect.

The next day after some sightseeing, we came back to our room & found the A/C wasn't working, it was in the mid-80's that day. We called the front desk & quickly maintenance came & reset the unit. After 2 hours it was getting warmer in the room, called the desk again, maintenance came & said it would take a few hours to fix & asked if we would mind relocating to another room. The front desk apologized for the inconvenience & proceeded to move us to a penthouse suite. Beautiful room & stunning views on the 10th floor.

The breakfast they offer included the usual items, cereal, waffles, muffins, bagels, coffee, juices, typical items & the room was large & it was nice not to be crowed.
The pool & hot tub were nice to use at the end of the day (there were 2 hot tubs in the pool area). They were clean & there was also an exercise room and a game area.

Our over all impression of the Shoreline Inn was excellent. They cater to the customer 100% and it was nice to be treated as if our patronage mattered to them. A beautiful facility indeed & we will definitely stay again if ever in the Muskegon/Holland area.

Room Tip: ask for a room that overlooks the marina, beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskegon
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
13.5 mi away
Best Western Beacon Inn
Best Western Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
13.0 mi away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 2 in Montague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 750 Terrace Point Rd, Muskegon, MI 49440-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shoreline Inn, an Ascend Collection Hotel, is a full service, modern vintage themed, waterfront resort located on Muskegon Lake in Muskegon Michigan. Built new in 2002 and updated in 2013, the hotel features oversized rooms, floor to ceiling window walls, 1st class amenities, business level accommodations and spectacular views of Muskegon and Muskegon Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Inn At Terrace Point Hotel Muskegon
Shoreline Hotel Muskegon
Shoreline Hotel At Terrace Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing