We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Very pleasant experience. One-night stay for entire family of 4. Impeccably clean with courteous staff. Outstanding views of marina and lake activity. Large rooms. Two onsite dining options, both appealing but we did not have time to visit. Nearby several Muskegon-area attractions.

Room Tip: Some rooms appear to have a balcony, others do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Jonathan R, thank you so much for sharing your guest experience with us as well as other travelers! We appreciate you taking the time to give us great feedback regarding your stay that we can share with our team members. We hope you can return again soon to enjoy our 2 restaurants that we have on site, Lake Effect Bistro and The Lake House Waterfront Grille. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon hopefully!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I just spent a weekend at the Shoreline in Muskegon as my son had a baseball tournament at nearby fields. We had a nice room on the 8th floor overlooking the Marina and overall it was good trip. There are a few things that made me feel it is a bit overpriced and feeling a bit worn. Room was spacious and clean enough, although not spotless. I understand it was a busy weekend, but elevators were painfully slow with kids messing around with no adult supervision. Front desk personnel was "young" and didn't ooze professionalism, but got the job done. Internet service in the room was ATROCIOUS. It never worked until 11:00 p.m. or later and even then, was very slow. I had a work project I was trying to finish and had to do it at 2:00 a.m. Again, in the morning (8:00 a.m.) it didn't work again. Unacceptable in the year 2014. Ate one meal at Bistro and they didn't have ham (6:00 p.m. on Saturday night) and ran out of cheese for another party while we were there. Seems pretty unbelievable that could happen on a summer weekend. All in all, it is only real choice in the city if you want a "water view" and I think their customer service represents that knowledge. Could be a lot better and for the cost, not really a good deal.

Room Tip: Higher floor overlooking marina is nice and had a little deck. But, only you can judge if it is wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Mike H, thank you for taking the time to give us, as well as other travelers, feedback regarding your guest experience. We always appreciate feedback, even when it entails guest touch points we need to put more detail and attention into. We do apologize for the negative aspects you experienced during your stay and will be sure to work on with our management team to ensure that all of our guest touch point experiences are great, not just ok. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback and we do hope to see you again on your next travels to Muskegon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place is clean, but it is just oddly decorated & has a weird room setup. Don't bother with the buffet breakfast if you are looking for quality food. A member of the staff was trying to talk to me with a mouth full of candy that he just "found in one of the rooms" he told me...I would stay here for convenience and cleanliness, but not for experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca Elise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Rebecca Elisse S, thank you for sharing your guest experience with us. We strive to provide quality and exceptional guest experiences for all our guests and appreciate when someone brings to our attention details that we can work on. We apologize that your stay was just "alright" and we will be sure to work with our management team to ensure that we make sure the guest touch points that you experienced can be improved upon and exceptional. Thank you again and we do hope you stay with us again next time you are in Muskegon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights May 30- June 1st. The rooms were large enough for two people. Nice touch was the fridge, coffee maker & microwave. However, it was the marina and outdoor restaurant that really made out trip so very enjoyable. We would definitely come back and possibly rent a boat during our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citygirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

citygirl66, Thank you for sharing your guest experience with us as well as other travelers. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back so you can enjoy some additional amenities, such as the watercrafts we rent, on your next stay! We look forward to seeing you again on your next travels to Muskegon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We usually stay at the Fairfield Inn as I either have points available to use or I stay there just to accumulate more points. While that location is pretty ideal for dining and shopping, I have to say that we'll likely never stay anywhere other than Shoreline again! The hotel itself is beautiful, the staff that we encountered upon checkin were extremely nice and helpful. They upgraded us to a larger room as we needed a crib for an infant. The crib was not in the room upon checkin - likely because we changed rooms - but they brought it up to us right away (and just an FYI - they are pack and plays, not cribs). The room was very large - we were shocked by the size of the room. The bathroom was small, but that didn't bother us. The view was just gorgeous. The air conditioner had a hard time keeping up at the beginning but once it finally reached a pleasant temperature it held steady. I enjoyed the quietness of the room - no kids running up and down the hallways, no loud traffic, etc. We did not try any of the dining onsite or nearby and we also were unable to enjoy the pools. Maybe next time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmgriffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

jmgriffith, thank you for giving us feedback in regards to your guest experience when you stayed as our guests. We will be sure to share your review with all of our team members and are very pleased that you enjoyed our spacious room size that was roomy for your family, the great views of Muskegon and Muskegon Lake as well as the overall quiet we uphold in our hotel for our guests. We do look forward top seeing you and your family again soon on your next travels to Muskegon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We could not believe that this hotel did not cost more than it did, especially on a Saturday night. The double room was humongous and lovely. The pool and hot tubs (yes, plural) were well kept and very nice. The breakfast was wonderful and you can't beat the view! We will definitely stay here again if we make it to Muskegon.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcjrg1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

mcjrg1994, thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience with us as well as other travelers. We are very proud of our spacious rooms as well as our pool and cabana areas we have to offer our guests. It sounds like you had a great enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Muskegon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was shocked by the price for this hotel right on the harbour, when the lesser competitors rooms were going for $50/night more. The staff was very friendly and the location was awesome (in summer time).

Room Tip: Get a high floor that faces the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel4Fun_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islidem, General Manager at Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Travel4FunDC, thank you for taking the time to tell us as well as others about your guest experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our central location to everything fun in West Michigan. We look forward to seeing you again on your next travels to Muskegon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskegon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
369 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Muskegon
222 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
13 mi away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 2 in Montague
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 750 Terrace Point Rd, Muskegon, MI 49440-1100
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Muskegon
Price Range: £70 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shoreline Inn, an Ascend Collection Hotel, is a full service, modern vintage themed, waterfront resort located on Muskegon Lake in Muskegon Michigan. Built new in 2002 and updated in 2013, the hotel features oversized rooms, floor to ceiling window walls, 1st class amenities, business level accommodations and spectacular views of Muskegon and Muskegon Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Inn At Terrace Point Hotel Muskegon
Shoreline Hotel Muskegon
Shoreline Hotel At Terrace Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing